Valley Springs Park Scores
Date Range:   Sort By:    Order: Asc Desc
 to 
Tee(s):
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 ... 34 35
aggreen's Round (Doubles Round)
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
7/13/2013 7:45 PM 18 / 18
75°F / 24°C Cloudy None n/a 46
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 9    Pars: 8    Bogies: 1    D. Bogies: 0    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: Great 8 - Round 8. This round made no sense. Didn't have much left in the tank and barely was able to throw drives in the fairway early on. We were struggling for pars on the front 9! Took a 6 on 4 - got pissed (hitting my Magnet on a tree) and went ballistic. Crushed a Roc on 7 to the long pin (basket was in short) and from there on out, we were pretty much unstoppable. Birdied 8 of the last 10 holes. Personally, I was throwing and puring everything, while not missing any putts - it was Kentwood all over again. Pretty much were playing in the dark from hole 13 on. Even had a bird look on 18. A fun, but poorly played day, but was good to finish on a high note.

Overall, finished 9th out of 13 - a 372 (-64). A bit of a disappointment after finishing 3rd in Advanced last year. That said, this year's field was MUCH stronger - many top end TCP players. We were off of our score by 8 strokes last year, which would have had us finish in 8th. Overall, was a blast and good fu
(-8)
Round Details
KenTyburski's Round (Doubles Round)
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
7/13/2013 6:00 PM 18 / 18
79°F / 26°C Cloudy Calm n/a 41
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 13    Pars: 5    Bogies: 0    D. Bogies: 0    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: Great 8. Round 8 of 8. Playing with Haywood Rhodes. Aggregate score: -103. (-13)
Round Details
aggreen's Round
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
6/23/2013 2:00 PM 22 / 22
85°F / 29°C Sunny None 976 65
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 6    Pars: 14    Bogies: 2    D. Bogies: 0    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: TCP Singles - Game 7. Round 2. Open. On card with Brad (58), Rob (74). Started on #3. Played a better round overall, but way too far back to make up any real ground. Worked the 11x TB, Star TB and DR Roc often. Throughout the day also was introducing the 150 Aviar in the mix - fun disc, but shanked a few not taking into account it's lightness. Overall, felt much better after the round, but continued my trend of 1 good and 1 bad round at the monthies. (-3 through 18). Finished 7th out of 10 in Open. (-4)
Round Details
New013's Round
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
6/22/2013 12:00 PM 22 / 22
-- -- -- 984 64
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 9    Pars: 10    Bogies: 2    D. Bogies: 1    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: TCP Singles - 2nd round of day. (-5)
Round Details
aggreen's Round (Doubles Round)
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
6/20/2013 6:15 PM 18 / 18
80°F / 27°C Sunny None n/a 48
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 8    Pars: 10    Bogies: 0    D. Bogies: 0    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: BCDC Dubs. Front Reds/Back Blues. Paired with Tony with Ed/Mesu and 2 others (couldn't recall) on the card. Was messy early, not having my turnover putter. I wasn't much assistance until we got to hole 6. Then was starting to mash. Kept that up throughout the round - playing from the Blues on the back 9, was puring lines and getting great snap. This was one of those epiphany rounds - new driving form was fully working. Putting was still typical, but we were attempting 2s on some tough 3 holes. On 18, started working the 150 Aviar - 30 footer through tight foliage - she glided right in. Have a new shot now. Tony and I finished 2nd. (-8)
Round Details
aggreen's Round
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
6/15/2013 3:30 PM 18 / 22
85°F / 29°C Sunny None n/a 53
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 5    Pars: 9    Bogies: 4    D. Bogies: 0    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 1
Round Notes: Alt pins in the long position. Mixed round - ugly drives and good putting. More distracted throughout the round with dog and other aspects, but overall I was not getting strong drives. Lost my turnover Aviar on #3 on a 2nd throw - damn extra throws. Overall, this was a messy round. (-1)
Round Details
KenTyburski's Round (Doubles Round)
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
6/12/2013 6:00 PM 18 / 18
-- Sunny Calm n/a 43
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 11    Pars: 7    Bogies: 0    D. Bogies: 0    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: TCP doubles with NTI. (-11)
Round Details
aggreen's Round (Special Round)
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
5/22/2013 6:00 PM 18 / 18
85°F / 29°C Sunny None n/a 58
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 2    Pars: 12    Bogies: 2    D. Bogies: 2    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: Gordy Games - Super Class. Played the entire round with a DX Zephyr. On card with Matt (58), Nick (58). This was a lot of fun and could see doing this more. The Zephyr is dead straight, so learned how to throw it better mid-round. Putting with this thing is comical - hit some good putts, but the two 5s on the card were from putting. Nate won with a 46. Fun time though. (+4)
Round Details
mx23ang's Round
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
5/12/2013 12:00 PM 22 / 22
74°F / 23°C Sunny Moderate 1017 60
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 10    Pars: 11    Bogies: 1    D. Bogies: 0    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: (-9)
Round Details
aggreen's Round
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
5/7/2013 11:30 AM 22 / 22
70°F / 21°C Cloudy None 952 68
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 3    Pars: 17    Bogies: 2    D. Bogies: 0    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: Lunch round. Primarily worked Glow Roc and Teebird throughout the round. This was a poor round for me overall - found myself alternating good drives with bad putts and vice versa. Kept me out of bogies most of the day, but still a poor feeling. For the most part, I wasn't slowing down my putting form and just rushing putts. Most 2 putts were real long putts - run, jump variety. About a 900 rated round - which seems correct. (-1)
Round Details
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 ... 34 35