Fox River Park - Grey Fox Scores
Date Range:   Sort By:    Order: Asc Desc
 to 
Tee(s):
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 ... 29 30
TGill's Round (Tournament Round)
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
11/25/2012 9:00 AM 18 / 18
40°F / 4°C Sunny Calm n/a 66
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 2    Pars: 5    Bogies: 9    D. Bogies: 2    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: First round of the Cold Turkey VII. I played ADV Masters (there was only one other ADV GM signed up so we combined for 10 total). Drove with Drew (INT) and we we go there early 7:20 am, SO EXCITED to be playing DG all day long. I was disappointed to be stiff and sore this day, but still felt ready to play. Some of my releases and lines were "best ever" for me, but caught twigs, branches (and yes, a few solid trunks). On 18, 1ST Throw hit 1ST tree and also was stuck in tree (JUST under 2 meters). Putting was only so-so today and 1st round upshots were not dialed in. Funny (not!) how the excitement faded as I entered scramble mode! Did sink a few long ones and had a handful of very smart throws (middle of fairway on the tunnel holes)...overall, sub-par round (for ME, judging performance, not the score). On card with Tom O'Donnell (+3), Steve (+12), and Jeff, an Am (+12). Way too many 2-putts and Way too many trees! Also hit the rim a lot...The "improvement" plan is not comp (+11)
Round Details
thomaso's Round
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
11/24/2012 9:00 AM 18 / 18 -- 40°F / 4°C Sunny Moderate n/a 57
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 4    Pars: 8    Bogies: 5    D. Bogies: 1    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: Cold Turkey C Tourney, round 1
Round Details
TGill's Round
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
11/19/2012 1:45 PM 18 / 18
42°F / 6°C Cloudy Moderate 848 65
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 0    Pars: 12    Bogies: 4    D. Bogies: 1    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: 2nd round today and 5th pre-tourney round in November. Tied with Drew (+13), and had a few "outliers" that were round-killers. Still, love this course! Weather was perfect. Maybe I was tired, because I had only 1 2-putt marked on card (unlikely!). (+10)
Round Details
TGill's Round
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
11/19/2012 11:45 AM 18 / 18
42°F / 6°C Cloudy Moderate 858 64
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 2    Pars: 7    Bogies: 7    D. Bogies: 2    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: 1st round of 2nd pre-tourney visit with Drew (+9). WAY, WAY too many 2-putts (5 in first 9 holes). Round was so-so...showing me where I need to improve my game (consistency, lines and follow through (and putting)). (+9)
Round Details
TGill's Round
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
11/12/2012 2:45 PM 18 / 18
32°F / 0°C Cloudy Strong 818 68
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 0    Pars: 9    Bogies: 5    D. Bogies: 4    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: 3rd round today, just keep throwing to keep warm! Drew found his groove (+3) and I was running on fumes...power outages and askew lines...not many "notes" on card, I was slowing down...First snow of season fell on hole 12. (+13)
Round Details
TGill's Round
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
11/12/2012 2:00 PM 18 / 18
32°F / 0°C Cloudy Strong 879 62
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 2    Pars: 10    Bogies: 3    D. Bogies: 3    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: 2nd round today in prep for tourney. Edged Drew (+9) again but he is just getting it dialed in. This is my best score here... (+7)
Round Details
TGill's Round
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
11/12/2012 12:00 PM 18 / 18
32°F / 0°C Cloudy Strong 848 65
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 1    Pars: 8    Bogies: 8    D. Bogies: 0    T. Bogies: 1    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: First of 5 pre-tourney rounds...cold and windy but excitement prevailed. With Drew (+13) on his first round here. Best front 9 (+1) for 1st two rounds. (+10)
Round Details
Ltocadisco's Round
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
11/9/2012 2:00 PM 18 / 18
55°F / 13°C Cloudy Calm 858 64
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 0    Pars: 10    Bogies: 7    D. Bogies: 1    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: (+9)
Round Details
RowJimeye's Round
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
10/7/2012 8:00 AM 18 / 18
41°F / 5°C Sunny None 984 55
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 5    Pars: 10    Bogies: 3    D. Bogies: 0    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 1
Round Notes: early sunday morning (-2)
Round Details
Jeremiah97's Round
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
10/3/2012 12:00 PM 9 / 18 -- -- -- -- n/a 25
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 3    Pars: 6    Bogies: 0    D. Bogies: 0    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: (-3)
Round Details
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 ... 29 30