Disc Golf Store
Nelson Park Scores
Date Range:   Sort By:    Order: Asc Desc
 to 
Tee(s):
< Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12
GDstew4's Round
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
9/13/2014 12:00 PM 18 / 18
-- Sunny Moderate 871 58
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 5    Pars: 10    Bogies: 3    D. Bogies: 0    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: Decatur Games 2014 scramble, great weather and had a great time. (-2)
Round Details
MidwestZest's Round
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
9/13/2014 11:00 AM 18 / 18
-- Sunny Moderate 848 60
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 4    Pars: 10    Bogies: 4    D. Bogies: 0    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: Decatur Games 2014 - Played with GDstew4 and two others for a best-hole combined score. We did ok overall, but both GDstew4 and I have had better rounds. Swirling winds, as usual, a little unpredictable. (Even)
Round Details
Diego5271009's Round
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
8/23/2014 1:00 PM 18 / 18
93°F / 34°C Sunny Calm 895 56
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 3    Pars: 11    Bogies: 4    D. Bogies: 0    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: 2014 Soy City Challenge: Round 2 of 2.

It was so much hotter this round! Heat index put it up at 108 degrees, with little to no breeze in spots so it was steaming and humid with no relief from the wind or shade in areas.

I was down from the lead by 2, and currently tied for 2nd, with 3rd being 2 strokes behind.

Halfway through the round, the heat was really getting to me, and I lost distance on drives. Also I just started to shut down and focus on walking to my next lie/shade, and throwing when it was my turn: trying to be as accurate as possible to get done with the round.

It worked and I tied for first to go into a playoff that I lost on the first hole because I went OB into a parking lot.
(+1)
Round Details
MidwestZest's Round
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
8/23/2014 1:00 PM 18 / 18
95°F / 35°C -- Calm 918 54
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 6    Pars: 12    Bogies: 0    D. Bogies: 0    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: 2014 Soy City Challenge, Round 2, Rec Division. What a round! Started on Hole 12, in the chase group, 4 shots behind the leader. Shot with Bobby Bummer again, along with Taylor Sims. Great company and competitive round. Shot a course PR 54 (-1)! PDGA rated 908 round. Still wet, but more humid and less breeze. Heat Index of around 107. Remembered my disc towel this time, which was more mental comfort than anything. Ended up tied for the top, won the first playoff hole 4-5. (-6)
Round Details
Diego5271009's Round
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
8/23/2014 9:30 AM 18 / 18
88°F / 31°C Sunny Calm 883 57
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 3    Pars: 11    Bogies: 3    D. Bogies: 1    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: 2014 Soy City Challenge: Round 1 of 2.

It was hot and humid, and it was only the morning round. Everyone was sweating before we even began to tee off for this first round. By the end of the round, it looked like I jumped into a pool, I was drenched.

As for the round, I played an average score. Nothing terrible, but nothing really great. Ended up tied for 2nd going into the afternoon round.
(+2)
Round Details
MidwestZest's Round
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
8/23/2014 9:30 AM 18 / 18
90°F / 32°C Sunny Calm 859 59
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 2    Pars: 15    Bogies: 1    D. Bogies: 0    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: 2014 Soy City Challenge, Round 1, Rec Division. Started on Hole 13. Decent round, tied on top of my group with Joshua Flow, with a 59 (+4). PDGA 851 rated round. Also played with Bobby Bummer. Super wet, lots of dew, and ridiculously hot and humid. (-1)
Round Details
MidwestZest's Round
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
8/17/2014 12:00 PM 18 / 18
-- -- -- 895 56
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 7    Pars: 8    Bogies: 3    D. Bogies: 0    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: Great, competitive round with my brother. Was leading for a while, then he got away at the end. Still a PR for me on the course, but lost to his 54. (-4)
Round Details
MidwestZest's Round
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
8/6/2014 12:00 PM 18 / 18
-- -- -- 824 62
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 4    Pars: 8    Bogies: 6    D. Bogies: 0    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: Decent round, could have been much better without poor drives and approaches on 6, 8, 16, 17 (+2)
Round Details
GDstew4's Round
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
7/19/2014 3:00 PM 18 / 18
-- -- -- 848 60
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 3    Pars: 12    Bogies: 3    D. Bogies: 0    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: Lots of face-palming putts and couldn't split the uprights on 6. (Even)
Round Details
MidwestZest's Round
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
6/11/2014 5:00 PM 18 / 18
-- Rain Calm 848 60
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 4    Pars: 10    Bogies: 4    D. Bogies: 0    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: Poured for the first 3 holes, then rained for the next 4. (Even)
Round Details
< Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12