Go Back   Disc Golf Course Review > klay

Conversation Between klay and superberry
Showing Visitor Messages 1 to 3 of 3
  1. klay
    09-19-2009 04:06 AM
    klay
    Nice, I'm a UW alum as well (History major ) and I moved to CO the summer after I graduated. Picked up disc golf last summer, and seriously this summer. I regret not getting into it earlier because there are so many good courses in Wisconsin.

I am gradually picking them off when I get home though. And after spending the last 20 minutes drooling over your Winter Park pics I can't think that I won't be there next time I'm home (in the summer).

I've yet to actually play the Winter Park course here. I was excited when I read that they had rebuilt it but after reading reviews that has waned. I have plenty of great courses close to me in the mountains that I don't need to make a special trip (at least this summer) to get there just yet.

And yeah, definitely make sure Beaver Ranch is on your agenda for your next Denver trip. I just played it for the first time a few days ago and it was spectacular.
  2. superberry
    09-11-2009 07:13 PM
    superberry
    Thanks for the compliments. I started playing on the Madison courses during college (UW, ECE major) and have played them hundreds of times. Heistand and Elver will always be personal favorites, but I'm always impressed when I get back down there.