Disc Golf Course Review

Disc Golf Course Review (http://www.dgcoursereview.com/forums/index.php)
-   Bag Suggestions & Feedback (http://www.dgcoursereview.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=37)
-   -   Discspeed's Bag (http://www.dgcoursereview.com/forums/showthread.php?t=15139)

discspeed 04-30-2010 12:02 PM

Discspeed's Bag

I compete in Adv/Pro and am rated in the 960s. I've been playing for almost 10 years and I have probably averaged at least a round a day worth of throws during that time. I'm not competing much this year because my wife and I just had our first child, but I'm still getting out the field almost every day for practice and to the course a couple times a week. I throw backhand/forehand about 80%/20% but I'm trying to strengthen my forehand with a goal of more like 60%/40%.

175 Soft Ion (green)--Putts and approaches
174 Soft Ion (peachy/flesh)--Longer approaches and drives

176 X Buzzz--getting seasoned, anhyzers and turnovers
177 Glo Z Buzzz--workhorse of my bag
177 2FR Buzzz--seasoned and versatile, longer than Glo
177 Opaque Green Z Buzzz--More stable for wind/true hyzers
175 XXX--overstable, wind, utility

174 P-PD--very broken in for hyzer flips and turnovers
172 P-PD--new and super straight
175 S-PD--seasoned, all sorts of glidey hyzers/S shots/straight distance
175 C-PD--overstable for wind, open hyzers, S shots

173 Pro Destroyer--expendable distance driver for water shots
175 FR Star Destroyer--Workhorse distance driver
174 Echo Star Destroyer--Max D driver
175 Champ Destroyer--super domey and overstable for wind/hyzers out in the open

I know 5 molds sounds crazy, but with all the plastic variations of most these discs I don't feel like I missing anything (and I've thrown everything else at some point).

valkyrie 04-30-2010 12:22 PM