Disc Golf Course Review

Disc Golf Course Review (http://www.dgcoursereview.com/forums/index.php)
-   Rules Questions & Discussion (http://www.dgcoursereview.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=43)
-   -   Does This Count? (http://www.dgcoursereview.com/forums/showthread.php?t=57981)

DiscGolfer947 03-15-2012 08:37 PM

Does This Count?
 
1 Attachment(s)
I was practicing putting today and blew one through the chains, and this happened. Would this count in tournament play or would I have to flip it in and take a stroke?

yankees23 03-15-2012 08:44 PM

Count it. I think.... lol

RUSSELL 03-15-2012 09:05 PM

nope.

DiscGolfer947 03-15-2012 09:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by RUSSELL (Post 1302530)
nope.

Thanks, I was thinking I wouldn't count but I was not 100% sure.

MNcyclone 03-15-2012 09:13 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by RUSSELL (Post 1302530)
nope.

/thread

jongoff09 03-16-2012 08:14 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DiscGolfer947 (Post 1302449)
I was practicing putting today and blew one through the chains, and this happened. Would this count in tournament play or would I have to flip it in and take a stroke?

In a tournament, you would have to mark the disc under the basket, then pick it up and drop it in. This is because you have to establish your lie on the ground before making a stroke. You can't simply walk up to it and flip it in under the rules.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:14 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.