Disc Golf Course Review

Disc Golf Course Review (http://www.dgcoursereview.com/forums/index.php)
-   General Disc Golf Chat (http://www.dgcoursereview.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   Bad lie pics, the sequel (http://www.dgcoursereview.com/forums/showthread.php?t=97839)

BennettUA 11-09-2013 04:29 PM

Bad lie pics, the sequel
 
Seems the first bad lie thread is dead, so here's a good start.

Mini DGCR meetup at Bradford today -- myself, Schleppy, rdbiddle, rolex, tourneyplayer.

This bad lie courtesy of Rick Stevens who joined us on #12. Stuck in the bridge on #16.

http://farm8.staticflickr.com/7443/1...480dbd9a_c.jpg

4hcgoods 11-09-2013 07:33 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Snapped these a few weeks ago during my first round on renny gold... This is hole 6, I threw a skip thumber that flared up heading right. Heard the tree hit then went and couldn't find it. My wife started laughing about a minute later when she found it first.

4hcgoods 11-09-2013 07:33 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Close up

HarkeyPuck 11-09-2013 07:35 PM

https://lh6.googleusercontent.com/-P...7_%2525208.jpg

Chainchaser 11-10-2013 11:09 PM

That was about 25' in the air!!
https://scontent-b-iad.xx.fbcdn.net/...26888429_n.jpg

Nemmers 11-10-2013 11:22 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by 4hcgoods (Post 2234667)
Snapped these a few weeks ago during my first round on renny gold... This is hole 6, I threw a skip thumber that flared up heading right. Heard the tree hit then went and couldn't find it. My wife started laughing about a minute later when she found it first.

Just out of curiosity: What's the ruling on that?

BogeyNoMore 11-10-2013 11:25 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Nemmers (Post 2235837)
Just out of curiosity: What's the ruling on that?

Play it from there. Alternatively, you're allowed to play from behind it along the Line of Play between the lie and the basket.

ScottyLove 11-10-2013 11:30 PM

First drive of the day...
 
Griplock leads to Halo wedged into the scoreboard... Not nearly as stable anymore....

http://www.dgcoursereview.com/forums...ictureid=29065

knettles 11-10-2013 11:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Nemmers (Post 2235837)
Just out of curiosity: What's the ruling on that?

I'm pretty sure the rule is 2 meters (somewhere around 6 feet). From the picture, it looks like it's under that. So you would just have your lie directly underneath the disc.

BogeyNoMore 11-10-2013 11:46 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by knettles (Post 2235858)
I'm pretty sure the rule is 2 meters (somewhere around 6 feet). From the picture, it looks like it's under that. So you would just have your lie directly underneath the disc.

As of 2013 rule changes, the 2m rule became discretionary, and is only in effect when specifically announced by TD's.

Quote:

806. Discretionary
Rules Discretionary rules are rules that may be invoked by the Director without prior approval from the PDGA. Any discretionary rule that is in effect must be announced by the Director prior to the tournament and in the players' meeting.
806.01 Two-meter Rule A. If a disc has come to rest above two meters, as measured from the lowest point of the disc to the playing surface directly below it, the player shall be assessed a one-throw penalty. The player shall then proceed in accordance with 802.02.C.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:13 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.