Disc Golf Course Review

Disc Golf Course Review (http://www.dgcoursereview.com/forums/index.php)
-   General Disc Golf Chat (http://www.dgcoursereview.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   Extreme Arm Pain (http://www.dgcoursereview.com/forums/showthread.php?t=98790)

Midnightbiker 11-30-2013 11:25 PM

Extreme Arm Pain

I don't know what I did, but about 2-3 weeks ago, I started to get an aching pain in my throwing arm (right handed). It started in my forearm, and I get it sometimes in my bicep. On Friday, I started playing, and I didn't feel it , till about two throws in, my arm felt like it was going to fall off, it was hurting so bad.

I will say at my job, I do a lot of pulling and pushing, tightening and loosening cargo straps on a open bed cargo truck. I have been doing it for a couple of years, but the pain just started a few weeks ago. Sometimes it aches and sometimes, I am fine, till I throw a disc.

Now I put some Icy Hot on it, and took some pain pills during the round, and it seemed to have gotten a little better, but today , its sore again. I am thinking of taking a few weeks off from playing. Just wondering if anyone has any ideas, or have had anything like this, or should I just go ahead and see the doctor?

Rol6566 11-30-2013 11:34 PM

Tennis elbow?

ranger 11-30-2013 11:37 PM

Flex bar

smokfraglerock 11-30-2013 11:42 PM

Have you tried a heating pad. If its a muscle then apply heat. If its a joint issue then ice. Definetly take some time off. Don't cripple yourself. Then you cant play disc golf anymore.:(
If it still hurts after a couple of days rest then go see a doctor. Good luck.

Midnightbiker 11-30-2013 11:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by smokfraglerock (Post 2260618)
Have you tried a heating pad. If its a muscle then apply heat. If its a joint issue then ice. Definetly take some time off. Don't cripple yourself. Then you cant play disc golf anymore.:(
If it still hurts after a couple of days rest then go see a doctor. Good luck.