Go Back   Disc Golf Course Review > Search Forums

Showing results 1 to 25 of 272
Search took 0.01 seconds.
Search: Posts Made By: JoakimBL
Forum: Rules Questions & Discussion 09-24-2014, 05:17 AM
Replies: 214
Views: 9,400
Posted By JoakimBL
I disagree Scarpfish. There is absolutely no...

I disagree Scarpfish. There is absolutely no reason that the rule could not be constructed so that it it also clearly penalizes an incorrect hole score, and any an all discrepancies between the...
Forum: Rules Questions & Discussion 09-24-2014, 04:43 AM
Replies: 214
Views: 9,400
Posted By JoakimBL
No one will be surprised that I think it is yet...

No one will be surprised that I think it is yet another example of badly written rules. Even though Dan Ensor gets little support for his argument, I think he argues a valid point (In this last part...
Forum: Rules Questions & Discussion 09-04-2014, 03:36 AM
Replies: 26
Views: 2,060
Posted By JoakimBL
My apologies. I had overlooked that part. But...

My apologies. I had overlooked that part.
But in that case I disagree with your opinion about a verbal or nonverbal declaration. IMO ;) The disc is lost when the 3 minutes are up. If you do a...
Forum: Rules Questions & Discussion 09-03-2014, 03:00 AM
Replies: 26
Views: 2,060
Posted By JoakimBL
please quote that rule?

please quote that rule?
Forum: Rules Questions & Discussion 08-29-2014, 03:39 PM
Replies: 30
Views: 1,985
Posted By JoakimBL
The thing about the 30 second rule is you would...

The thing about the 30 second rule is you would likely need to start a timer on someone to call it, but who would do that if the player wasn't taking too long over and over again?
Forum: Rules Questions & Discussion 08-29-2014, 03:36 PM
Replies: 65
Views: 2,420
Posted By JoakimBL
araytx, I'm not sure that I see what you gain in...

araytx, I'm not sure that I see what you gain in timing or warming up by "throwing" your mini as opposed to just do the same motion without anything in your hand?
Obviously I'm not the authority on...
Forum: Rules Questions & Discussion 08-28-2014, 01:12 PM
Replies: 65
Views: 2,420
Posted By JoakimBL
I'm saying a mini is not a disc at all. Obviously...

I'm saying a mini is not a disc at all. Obviously you cannot throw an illegal disc and get away with it for practice. If you did, it would be an argument wether it was practice throws or throws with...
Forum: Rules Questions & Discussion 08-27-2014, 03:08 AM
Replies: 65
Views: 2,420
Posted By JoakimBL
And it isn't

And it isn't
Forum: Rules Questions & Discussion 08-21-2014, 04:07 PM
Replies: 65
Views: 2,420
Posted By JoakimBL
Not often I agree 100 % with Dan, but this time...

Not often I agree 100 % with Dan, but this time he is absolutely correct.

And as Brad pointed out, IF it was a penalty throwing a mini, it would be 2 penalty throws for an illegal disc.
In what...
Forum: Rules Questions & Discussion 08-19-2014, 04:54 PM
Replies: 65
Views: 2,420
Posted By JoakimBL
a disc NOT USED IN PLAY yes. Something not used...

a disc NOT USED IN PLAY yes. Something not used in play, the same way a hat is not used in play. Also, the definition of throw makes it impossible to "throw" a mini.

If you bring a CD, that is...
Forum: Rules Questions & Discussion 08-19-2014, 01:40 PM
Replies: 30
Views: 1,985
Posted By JoakimBL
The rule needs to be cut and dry, so there is no...

The rule needs to be cut and dry, so there is no gray area when someone calls the penalty. But in reality, you would need to abuse the rule pretty excessively to be called on it
Forum: Rules Questions & Discussion 08-19-2014, 01:32 PM
Replies: 65
Views: 2,420
Posted By JoakimBL
a mini marker is not considered a disc, and...

a mini marker is not considered a disc, and therefore throwing it does not constitute a practice throw. It could/should qualify as a courtesy violation. How could anyone in good faith call a throw...
Forum: General Disc Golf Chat 08-18-2014, 05:47 AM
Replies: 47
Views: 3,224
Posted By JoakimBL
I understand the sings being said about Crazy's...

I understand the sings being said about Crazy's commentary, and agree with a lot of it, but let's not get caught up in nitpicking here. This was by far the best DGP.tv coverage I have seen. I had...
Forum: Rules Questions & Discussion 08-06-2014, 05:10 AM
Replies: 3
Views: 658
Posted By JoakimBL
The other question is answered where you would...

The other question is answered where you would think: 802.04 A
Forum: Rules Questions & Discussion 08-06-2014, 05:08 AM
Replies: 3
Views: 658
Posted By JoakimBL
It might not be the obvious place to look, but...

It might not be the obvious place to look, but the lie is defined in 800.02:
Forum: Rules Questions & Discussion 07-29-2014, 02:42 AM
Replies: 214
Views: 9,400
Posted By JoakimBL
I'm pretty sure Will agrees that it was stupid...

I'm pretty sure Will agrees that it was stupid and that it was on him. Also he learned from it and will never so it again.

Cussing doesn't bother me (within limits) but as you admit, adding the...
Forum: Rules Questions & Discussion 07-22-2014, 03:59 PM
Replies: 214
Views: 9,400
Posted By JoakimBL
Dan you are clearly not "willing" to understand,...

Dan you are clearly not "willing" to understand, but I'm too stupid to give up trying to explain it to you.
If the player is not totaling the scores, the TD will have to add the scorecard two or...
Forum: Rules Questions & Discussion 07-21-2014, 03:00 PM
Replies: 214
Views: 9,400
Posted By JoakimBL
If you don't understand why you have to do it...

If you don't understand why you have to do it yourself, try reading the replies from TD's in this thread. It has nothing to do with being professional. Take responsibility for your own scores. If you...
Forum: Rules Questions & Discussion 07-03-2014, 09:09 AM
Replies: 39
Views: 2,939
Posted By JoakimBL
If you thought he was working the rules, the the...

If you thought he was working the rules, the the solution would have been to call the foot fault. Even if your theory was correct, it could only work the first time. Any foot fault thereafter would...
Forum: Rules Questions & Discussion 06-30-2014, 03:55 AM
Replies: 32
Views: 2,345
Posted By JoakimBL
It's not logical at all. If the rules committee...

It's not logical at all. If the rules committee intended to penalize interference with your own disc, they wouldn't have written "another players disc" in 804.03 D. If everything that you are allowed...
Forum: Rules Questions & Discussion 06-30-2014, 03:47 AM
Replies: 32
Views: 2,345
Posted By JoakimBL
And that is exactly why you are allowed to...

And that is exactly why you are allowed to interfere with your own disc. Thanks for clearing that up.
Forum: Rules Questions & Discussion 06-29-2014, 02:08 PM
Replies: 32
Views: 2,345
Posted By JoakimBL
Not true. You are allowed to interfere with your...

Not true. You are allowed to interfere with your own disc according to current rules.
Forum: Rules Questions & Discussion 06-07-2014, 08:33 AM
Replies: 32
Views: 2,232
Posted By JoakimBL
Of course it is. How do you define "right behind...

Of course it is. How do you define "right behind your disc/mini"? And where in the rules do you find that definition? You don't! Don't post made up rules. You just confuse people who donut know any...
Forum: Rules Questions & Discussion 06-02-2014, 02:29 AM
Replies: 11
Views: 962
Posted By JoakimBL
We'll you could argue that the top of rock pile...

We'll you could argue that the top of rock pile is not the playing surface, and therefore you cannot take a legal stance, since you would not have a supporting point in contact with the playing...
Forum: Rules Questions & Discussion 05-31-2014, 10:19 AM
Replies: 93
Views: 5,057
Posted By JoakimBL
By that logic, you should never call it, as the...

By that logic, you should never call it, as the first violation is always just "a free rethrow" and so you will never get to the point that the player has a warning so he will never get the penalty....
Showing results 1 to 25 of 272

 
Forum Jump

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.