Go Back   Disc Golf Course Review > Search Forums

Showing results 1 to 25 of 500
Search took 0.01 seconds.
Search: Posts Made By: bombmk
Forum: General Disc Golf Chat 03-18-2015, 06:16 PM
Replies: 223
Views: 13,365
Posted By bombmk
Am I missing something, or does he go back to 10m...

Am I missing something, or does he go back to 10m after missing one at 3:25ish?

Edit: Nm - he just did not have a marker at 10m. :)
Forum: Rules Questions & Discussion 11-05-2014, 05:05 PM
Replies: 70
Views: 3,569
Posted By bombmk
That interpretation is exactly the reason for my...

That interpretation is exactly the reason for my question.

Because that is not what the rule says (and it would be senseless if it did, in my book) - otherwise it should say at the very least say...
Forum: Rules Questions & Discussion 11-05-2014, 04:35 PM
Replies: 70
Views: 3,569
Posted By bombmk
Throwing an illegal disc

http://www.pdga.com/rules/official-rules-disc-golf/801-general/80102-discs-used-in-play

"A disc that is questioned by another player or an official is illegal unless it is subsequently approved by...
Forum: Rules Questions & Discussion 10-29-2014, 09:40 AM
Replies: 35
Views: 2,051
Posted By bombmk
The one rule that covers this is: ...

The one rule that covers this is:
http://www.pdga.com/rules/official-rules-disc-golf/801-general/80103-artificial-devices

And that is unspecific enough that claiming you cannot hold another disc...
Forum: Rules Questions & Discussion 10-26-2014, 03:14 PM
Replies: 30
Views: 2,040
Posted By bombmk
You are absolutely correct. I don't really know...

You are absolutely correct. I don't really know what I was thinking there. :)
Forum: Rules Questions & Discussion 10-26-2014, 12:18 PM
Replies: 30
Views: 2,040
Posted By bombmk
http://www.pdga.com/rules/official-rules-disc-golf...

http://www.pdga.com/rules/official-rules-disc-golf/804-the-throw/80403-interference



Takes care of the other part, I would think.

So: 3 and yes, would be my answer.
Forum: Disc Dyeing 10-24-2014, 08:51 PM
Replies: 118
Views: 8,505
Posted By bombmk
I feel so incredibly horrible about having to...

I feel so incredibly horrible about having to tick off only three - more than in previous competitions.

I have a sneaking suspicion that presentation order might influence the results a little -...
Forum: Tournaments 10-20-2014, 09:21 AM
Replies: 11
Views: 1,544
Posted By bombmk
Yes, only the two discs.

Yes, only the two discs.
Forum: Tournaments 10-14-2014, 08:14 AM
Replies: 1,936
Views: 156,028
Posted By bombmk
On 13 he plays the anhyzer - and not a huge one....

On 13 he plays the anhyzer - and not a huge one. That is not exactly aggressive compared to going out over the road.

16 was just a good shot. Not anymore aggressive than the rest of them.

On 5...
Forum: Tournaments 10-14-2014, 05:20 AM
Replies: 1,936
Views: 156,028
Posted By bombmk
Was his game plan really aggressive? On more...

Was his game plan really aggressive?

On more than one hole he took a safer route than his competitors. He did not pick up a bogey on that round before 17.
Forum: Tournaments 10-09-2014, 09:13 AM
Replies: 1,936
Views: 156,028
Posted By bombmk
Simon commented on his blog: ...

Simon commented on his blog:
http://www.discmania.net/simons-blog/2014/10/07/usdgc-united-states-disc-golf-circus/

"I tested the discs we were going to throw on Thursday and the Echo Star...
Forum: Tournaments 10-08-2014, 02:10 PM
Replies: 1,936
Views: 156,028
Posted By bombmk
Yeah, it does not really need a specification for...

Yeah, it does not really need a specification for spotters equipment.

What it could need is room for moving the items, if the owner is not there. By the group, to keep it clear from confusion...
Forum: Tournaments 10-08-2014, 02:03 PM
Replies: 1,936
Views: 156,028
Posted By bombmk
I understand. :) I was the head official on...

I understand. :)

I was the head official on Copenhagen Open last year. And when you have a former world champion standing over you going "What is your call going to be on that?" the moment after...
Forum: Tournaments 10-08-2014, 08:25 AM
Replies: 1,936
Views: 156,028
Posted By bombmk
I think you were missing the initial...

I think you were missing the initial correspondence I had with elmexdela - which might have caused you to miss the sarcasm that was intended.
Forum: Tournaments 10-08-2014, 07:49 AM
Replies: 1,936
Views: 156,028
Posted By bombmk
Look at all those lazy disc golfers this weekend,...

Look at all those lazy disc golfers this weekend, having other people carrying their gear. McBeth, Shusterick, McCray, Brown - just to take the cream of the crop. All super lazy.

You seem to have...
Forum: Tournaments 10-08-2014, 06:43 AM
Replies: 1,936
Views: 156,028
Posted By bombmk
First of all: That was not my question. ...

First of all: That was not my question.

Second:
Are in you in all seriousness proposing to make a spotters job more uncomfortable? Some of them are out there on the course the entire day to make...
Forum: Tournaments 10-08-2014, 04:31 AM
Replies: 1,936
Views: 156,028
Posted By bombmk
There is nothing wrong with the rule in regards...

There is nothing wrong with the rule in regards to this specific situation.
Right now the rules allow McBeth to ask the spotter to move his belongings.The spotter was there, and to my knowledge...
Forum: Rules Questions & Discussion 10-07-2014, 03:03 PM
Replies: 29
Views: 1,406
Posted By bombmk
I would say the player has a choice in that case.

I would say the player has a choice in that case.
Forum: Rules Questions & Discussion 10-07-2014, 03:02 PM
Replies: 29
Views: 1,406
Posted By bombmk
Point receieved, understood and acknowledged. :) ...

Point receieved, understood and acknowledged. :)

What is left is hitting my self over the head for not realising that.
Forum: Tournaments 10-07-2014, 02:53 PM
Replies: 35
Views: 1,836
Posted By bombmk
Willing to bet that they marked before flipping...

Willing to bet that they marked before flipping the disc forward.
Forum: Rules Questions & Discussion 10-07-2014, 12:15 PM
Replies: 22
Views: 1,730
Posted By bombmk
Called and seconded foot faults. Seconded a...

Called and seconded foot faults.

Seconded a penalty on a guy that threw an OB disc to me after he picked it up for me. I yelled "Don't throw it" a split second too late.

Have given +4s for...
Forum: Tournaments 10-07-2014, 09:13 AM
Replies: 1,936
Views: 156,028
Posted By bombmk
There is an "and" in there.

There is an "and" in there.
Forum: Tournaments 10-07-2014, 08:16 AM
Replies: 1,936
Views: 156,028
Posted By bombmk
Can't remember where I read it, but it is...

Can't remember where I read it, but it is supposedly from a severe bout with poison ivy/oak.
Forum: Rules Questions & Discussion 10-06-2014, 06:32 PM
Replies: 29
Views: 1,406
Posted By bombmk
And yeah, Steve, in the real world we would pick...

And yeah, Steve, in the real world we would pick a side. :)

Never hurts to have a theoretical discussion, though.
Might give you the inspiration you need to deal with some far out situation down...
Forum: Rules Questions & Discussion 10-06-2014, 06:20 PM
Replies: 29
Views: 1,406
Posted By bombmk
Say the corner is a pole. If you would give the...

Say the corner is a pole. If you would give the arc for that one - then you would also have to give the arc, if the pole was just one along a line.

I can somewhat follow JCs opinion with with an...
Showing results 1 to 25 of 500

 
Forum Jump

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.