View Single Post
  #7  
Old 01-30-2012, 12:04 PM
The Hammer's Avatar
The Hammer The Hammer is offline
* Ace Member *
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Valley of the sun.
Years Playing: 5.9
Courses Played: 36
Posts: 4,297
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cgkdisc View Post
I think during the Memorial, you retee if you end up OB no matter how you got there, even if your disc initially landed inbounds on the green and rolled back into the water OB. If you discover you made the mistake after throwing one shot from the blue dots, it counts as a practice throw and you go back and retee. If you make a second throw after the toss from the blue dots before discovering the mistake, you get a 2-throw penalty added to whatever score you threw on the hole.
I can't remember the rules for The Memorial regarding this. I do know that for this event the wall was considered in-bounds. Making contact with it was considered "clearing land".
Reply With Quote