View Single Post
  #12  
Old 01-30-2012, 12:14 PM
The Hammer's Avatar
The Hammer The Hammer is offline
* Ace Member *
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Valley of the sun.
Years Playing: 5.8
Courses Played: 36
Posts: 4,270
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cgkdisc View Post
Essentially, if you play from the wrong location and you discover the error, the throw is a practice throw and you go play from the correct lie. However, if you've played from the wrong spot and then take another shot after that one before discovering the mistake, you finish the hole if you haven't done so yet or you get whatever score you marked for that hole with a 2-shot penalty. That's the general rule for all mistakes like that.
Thanks, Chuck. Sounds like I should have taken a two-throw penalty.
Reply With Quote