Originally Posted by Cgkdisc
If in fact hitting any part of the cement wall segments was considered inbounds, it was a poor choice by the TD. But setting that aside, you would be allowed 1 meter relief from OB to take a legal stance. In which case, you would have been able to mark all the way up on the grass putting area since you didn't have enough inbounds room out where the blue dots are located.
ARG!!! That's what I was thinking, as my feeling is taking a stance on the wall wasn't exactly safe. No one had a rule book on them (amazing that we are pro's, isn't it?), so we were trying to come to a group decision.
Damn it! That would have been a much easier putt! I ended up chaining out the left side of the basket.