View Single Post
  #18  
Old 01-30-2012, 12:23 PM
The Hammer's Avatar
The Hammer The Hammer is offline
* Ace Member *
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Valley of the sun.
Years Playing: 5.8
Courses Played: 36
Posts: 4,278
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cgkdisc View Post
If in fact hitting any part of the cement wall segments was considered inbounds, it was a poor choice by the TD. But setting that aside, you would be allowed 1 meter relief from OB to take a legal stance. In which case, you would have been able to mark all the way up on the grass putting area since you didn't have enough inbounds room out where the blue dots are located.
Now, where would I take my relief?

The area where the guy in red is standing? That would only be a 10' putt.

Where the photo was taken from? Tougher putt, but still pretty easy.
Reply With Quote