Originally Posted by Mr. JY
The rule implies "marker disc" to mean any portion of the "marker disc". You're either touching it or you're not.
The visual chart is an excellent resource!!
I agree that the visual chart is great. I wish I had seen it when I started playing.
Well, maybe I'm not reading the rules correctly (which is quite possible, I didn't major in English). To me, the rules state you cannot touch any part of the marker disc except
the rear edge of the marker disc.
So the rear edge of the marker disc is a stated object. And you are allowed to touch it.