View Single Post
  #29  
Old 12-18-2010, 09:40 PM
Frank Delicious Frank Delicious is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Courses Played: 46
Posts: 3,926
Quote:
Originally Posted by jhgonzo View Post
My buddy jump putts inside the circle, and I keep telling him that he can't do that. Who's right?
You are right. from inside 10 meters the person must stay behind their disc/marker and demonstrate balance.

from the PDGA rules manual

Quote:
803.04
C. Any throw from within 10 meters or less, as measured from the rear of the marker disc
to the base of the hole, is considered a putt. A follow-through after a putt that causes the
thrower to make any supporting point contact closer to the hole than the rear edge of the
marker disc constitutes a falling putt and is considered a stance violation . The player must demonstrate full
control of balance before advancing toward the hole.
Reply With Quote