#21  
Old 12-22-2011, 10:29 AM
DavidSauls's Avatar
DavidSauls DavidSauls is offline
* Ace Member *
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Newberry, SC
Years Playing: 21.4
Courses Played: 124
Posts: 11,431
Thanked 20 Times in 8 Posts
Default

@tmchill....

A disc stuck in a tree is not out-of-bounds. A different rule applies (if in effect). The rules and penalties are similar, but not the same, and mixing them together further muddles the discussion.
Sponsored Links
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 12-31-2011, 12:02 PM
DSmith's Avatar
DSmith DSmith is offline
Eagle Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Greens-bro North Cacka-lacka
Years Playing: 11.6
Courses Played: 157
Posts: 719
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

"D. If the in-bounds status of a disc is uncertain, either a majority of the group or an official shall make the determination. If the thrower moves the disc before a determination has been made, the disc shall be considered out-of-bounds, "

Also I don't think the "blade of grass" rule applies anymore for ruling a disc in-bounds by touching something hanging out of bounds.
Reply With Quote
 

  #23  
Old 12-31-2011, 04:38 PM
Cgkdisc's Avatar
Cgkdisc Cgkdisc is online now
.:Hall of Fame Member:.
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Twin Cities
Years Playing: 27.7
Courses Played: 633
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 10,165
Thanked 7 Times in 5 Posts
Default

Quote:
DSmith - Also I don't think the "blade of grass" rule applies anymore for ruling a disc in-bounds by touching something hanging out of bounds.
It never did...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.