#1  
Old 02-25-2012, 05:09 PM
jobwilson's Avatar
jobwilson jobwilson is offline
Eagle Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Henderson, KY
Years Playing: 5.5
Courses Played: 72
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 932
Lunch break?

I scanned the rule book/competition manual to no avail. Is the minimum one hour lunch break an unspoken, unofficial deal?
Sponsored Links
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-25-2012, 06:47 PM
Cgkdisc Cgkdisc is offline
.:Hall of Fame Member:.
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Twin Cities
Years Playing: 25.7
Courses Played: 591
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 7,932
Yes. But even if the TD indicates you'll have an hour after the last group is in when giving announcements in the player meeting, they can change their mind due to extenuating circumstances.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-25-2012, 08:53 PM
mashnut's Avatar
mashnut mashnut is offline
*Super Moderator*
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Temecula, CA
Years Playing: 12.8
Courses Played: 816
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 13,966
FWIW, a couple tournaments I played this year gave an hour from the second to last card coming in for lunch, that way the one really slow group didn't make everybody finish in the dark.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-26-2012, 07:38 PM
412Disc's Avatar
412Disc 412Disc is offline
Double Eagle Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Pittsburgh
Years Playing: 3.8
Courses Played: 2
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 1,343
one hour lunch break indeed
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-27-2012, 11:36 AM
DavidSauls's Avatar
DavidSauls DavidSauls is offline
* Ace Member *
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Newberry, SC
Years Playing: 19.4
Courses Played: 115
Posts: 7,827
Quote:
Originally Posted by mashnut View Post
FWIW, a couple tournaments I played this year gave an hour from the second to last card coming in for lunch, that way the one really slow group didn't make everybody finish in the dark.
Clever.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-27-2012, 11:40 AM
bombmk bombmk is offline
Eagle Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Courses Played: 2
Posts: 586
As far as I call as well, there is nothing in the rule book about it. Would surprise me if there was too.

So it is something that you can probably count on, but shouldn't.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-27-2012, 06:50 PM
gregorvn gregorvn is offline
Par Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Years Playing: 5.7
Courses Played: 42
Posts: 177
Quote:
Originally Posted by mashnut View Post
FWIW, a couple tournaments I played this year gave an hour from the second to last card coming in for lunch, that way the one really slow group didn't make everybody finish in the dark.
Stinks if you're on the last card--the one that's been slowed down all round by the second to last card.
Reply With Quote
 

  #8  
Old 02-27-2012, 06:54 PM
mashnut's Avatar
mashnut mashnut is offline
*Super Moderator*
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Temecula, CA
Years Playing: 12.8
Courses Played: 816
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 13,966
Quote:
Originally Posted by gregorvn View Post
Stinks if you're on the last card--the one that's been slowed down all round by the second to last card.
Nope, because in that case those two groups will come in at about the same time and both will get an hour. It only makes a difference when a single card is slow and the td was able to give them enough of a cushion that it didn't affect other cards too much.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.