#21  
Old 03-10-2012, 09:40 PM
B3NDER's Avatar
B3NDER B3NDER is offline
Bending Rodriguez
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: The VLT Room
Years Playing: 9.2
Courses Played: 94
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 4,712
Send a message via AIM to B3NDER
Quote:
Originally Posted by 412Disc View Post
nahh
Most thorough answer yet.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 03-11-2012, 12:58 AM
araytx araytx is offline
Eagle Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: DFW
Years Playing: 8.1
Courses Played: 132
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 683
To me it's a no. Again, it sounds like the OP is speaking about in a sanctioned tournament.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 03-11-2012, 03:32 AM
bombmk bombmk is offline
Eagle Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Courses Played: 2
Posts: 541
Quote:
Originally Posted by jenb View Post
yes/no plx
The best answer is; Ask the TD.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 03-11-2012, 08:16 AM
DavidSauls's Avatar
DavidSauls DavidSauls is online now
* Ace Member *
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Newberry, SC
Years Playing: 19.2
Courses Played: 115
Posts: 7,364
I'd think it would be "yes".

In my experience suspensions of play have been treated much like the lunch breaks between rounds. You can throw discs without being considered practice; in fact, after a long delay, almost everyone practices putts before the resume of play. I'd think drinking would be the same.

The post about a tournament being resumed on another date isn't entirely out of order. I've had a Saturday afternoon round suspended until Sunday morning. It's a tough argument that substance prohibitions, dress codes, or any other PDGA rules applied during that time. "Rain delays" are usually for an indefinite time, and though the rulebook may not specify that these rules are suspended along with the play, I can't imagine, as a TD, enforcing them.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 03-11-2012, 09:16 AM
PhillyMatt's Avatar
PhillyMatt PhillyMatt is offline
Broad Street Bully
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Years Playing: 3.4
Courses Played: 27
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 1,161
Quote:
Originally Posted by Banging Chains View Post
Can you not make it through the day without a beer?
.
I can't.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 03-11-2012, 11:51 AM
juju's Avatar
juju juju is offline
Double Eagle Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Minnesota
Years Playing: 17.4
Courses Played: 58
Throwing Style: LHBH
Posts: 1,264
I don't follow that pDGA rule during the round anyways. So yes, it is legal.....IMHO.
Reply With Quote
 

  #27  
Old 03-12-2012, 11:10 AM
sloppydisc's Avatar
sloppydisc sloppydisc is offline
* Ace Member *
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Raleigh, NC
Years Playing: 5.7
Courses Played: 199
Posts: 5,050
How would it help you win? Why?? I love a few beers, but if I was seriously competing I would drink after the tourney. If you're playing casual then tip 'em.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.