#1  
Old 03-15-2012, 09:37 PM
DiscGolfer947's Avatar
DiscGolfer947 DiscGolfer947 is offline
Eagle Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Freedom, Wi
Years Playing: 4.4
Courses Played: 34
Throwing Style: LHBH
Posts: 660
Does This Count?

I was practicing putting today and blew one through the chains, and this happened. Would this count in tournament play or would I have to flip it in and take a stroke?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg DSCN1552.jpg (153.1 KB, 52 views)
Sponsored Links
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-15-2012, 09:44 PM
yankees23's Avatar
yankees23 yankees23 is offline
Birdie Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Joplin, MO
Years Playing: 8.2
Courses Played: 34
Throwing Style: LHBH
Posts: 389
Count it. I think.... lol
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-15-2012, 10:05 PM
RUSSELL's Avatar
RUSSELL RUSSELL is offline
* Ace Member *
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: cincinnati
Years Playing: 5.6
Courses Played: 61
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 2,278
nope.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-15-2012, 10:06 PM
DiscGolfer947's Avatar
DiscGolfer947 DiscGolfer947 is offline
Eagle Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Freedom, Wi
Years Playing: 4.4
Courses Played: 34
Throwing Style: LHBH
Posts: 660
Quote:
Originally Posted by RUSSELL View Post
nope.
Thanks, I was thinking I wouldn't count but I was not 100% sure.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-15-2012, 10:13 PM
MNcyclone's Avatar
MNcyclone MNcyclone is offline
Double Eagle Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Phoenix, AZ :(
Years Playing: 24.7
Courses Played: 48
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 1,307
Quote:
Originally Posted by RUSSELL View Post
nope.
/thread
Reply With Quote
 

  #6  
Old 03-16-2012, 09:14 AM
jongoff09's Avatar
jongoff09 jongoff09 is offline
Double Eagle Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Central Arkansas
Years Playing: 5.6
Courses Played: 32
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 1,877
Quote:
Originally Posted by DiscGolfer947 View Post
I was practicing putting today and blew one through the chains, and this happened. Would this count in tournament play or would I have to flip it in and take a stroke?
In a tournament, you would have to mark the disc under the basket, then pick it up and drop it in. This is because you have to establish your lie on the ground before making a stroke. You can't simply walk up to it and flip it in under the rules.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.