#21  
Old 07-15-2013, 10:35 PM
magictenor1's Avatar
magictenor1 magictenor1 is offline
Double Eagle Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Meridian,MS
Years Playing: 13.9
Courses Played: 84
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 1,402
Send a message via AIM to magictenor1
A course near my house has cheap in-step baskets for the back 9. My friend and I were playing the other day and he landed on the top but the disc then fell through the top of the basket and in. Never seen that before and not possible on most baskets.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 07-16-2013, 07:49 AM
joshmo65's Avatar
joshmo65 joshmo65 is offline
Eagle Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Pittsburgh
Years Playing: 7.1
Courses Played: 101
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 616
Quote:
Originally Posted by magictenor1 View Post
A course near my house has cheap in-step baskets for the back 9. My friend and I were playing the other day and he landed on the top but the disc then fell through the top of the basket and in. Never seen that before and not possible on most baskets.
Also not considered in. He must mark it and take another shot to hole out.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 07-16-2013, 11:20 AM
mashnut's Avatar
mashnut mashnut is offline
*Super Moderator*
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Temecula, CA
Years Playing: 12.1
Courses Played: 750
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 13,208
Unless nobody saw it happen, then it counts.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 07-16-2013, 11:37 AM
joshmo65's Avatar
joshmo65 joshmo65 is offline
Eagle Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Pittsburgh
Years Playing: 7.1
Courses Played: 101
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 616
Quote:
Originally Posted by mashnut View Post
Unless nobody saw it happen, then it counts.
Makes complete sense...
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 07-16-2013, 12:11 PM
Bamm's Avatar
Bamm Bamm is offline
Double Eagle Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Virginia
Years Playing: 4
Courses Played: 50
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 1,149
Quote:
Originally Posted by mashnut View Post
Unless nobody saw it happen, then it counts.
Quote:
Originally Posted by joshmo65 View Post
Makes complete sense...
I understand it perfectly.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 07-17-2013, 06:51 AM
JoakimBL JoakimBL is offline
Par Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Years Playing: 3.1
Courses Played: 8
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 219
Quote:
Originally Posted by gvan View Post
Another hole's basket is a basket, but not the target. It's only the target on its own hole.
Well ...
Quote:
Originally Posted by 803.03 G (2)
Wrong Target. The player has holed out on a target that is not the target for the hole being played.
So it may not be the target, but is is stil a target.

Also a target can also be a mandatory if the LOP otherwise crosses the wrong side of the mandatory. So I guess you can land above 2 meters in a mandatory tree, and not get a penalty if the 2 meter rule is in effect.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 07-22-2013, 12:55 PM
bombmk bombmk is offline
Eagle Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Courses Played: 2
Posts: 531
Quote:
Originally Posted by JoakimBL View Post
Well ...

So it may not be the target, but is is stil a target.

Also a target can also be a mandatory if the LOP otherwise crosses the wrong side of the mandatory. So I guess you can land above 2 meters in a mandatory tree, and not get a penalty if the 2 meter rule is in effect.
I would perhaps argue that the LOP is not established before you mark your lie inbounds. In case someone would actually that this idea out with on the course.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 09-09-2013, 04:56 PM
egarnaat's Avatar
egarnaat egarnaat is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Courses Played: 1
Posts: 22
This happend over the weekend. (see pic) The disc was wedged between the S-hook. Am I correct in saying the hook is part of the chains so it is resting in the chains and is holed out?




Last edited by egarnaat; 09-09-2013 at 04:59 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 09-09-2013, 05:00 PM
bradharris's Avatar
bradharris bradharris is offline
Banned From the Trilogy
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Merrimack, NH
Years Playing: 11
Courses Played: 67
Posts: 3,794
Quote:
Originally Posted by egarnaat View Post
This happend over the weekend. (see pic) The disc was wedged between the S-hook. Am I correct in saying the hook is part of the chains so it is resting in the chains and is holed out?



That's the way I would rule it
Reply With Quote
 
  

  #30  
Old 09-09-2013, 05:05 PM
rd.bittle's Avatar
rd.bittle rd.bittle is offline
Double Eagle Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Central OK
Years Playing: 3.5
Courses Played: 51
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 1,855
Yes. I would rule it that way.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.