#1  
Old 11-09-2013, 04:29 PM
BennettUA's Avatar
BennettUA BennettUA is online now
Lefty Activist
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: The Southeast
Years Playing: 10.4
Courses Played: 88
Throwing Style: LHBH
Posts: 2,364
Bad lie pics, the sequel

Seems the first bad lie thread is dead, so here's a good start.

Mini DGCR meetup at Bradford today -- myself, Schleppy, rdbiddle, rolex, tourneyplayer.

This bad lie courtesy of Rick Stevens who joined us on #12. Stuck in the bridge on #16.

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-09-2013, 07:33 PM
4hcgoods 4hcgoods is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Courses Played: 37
Posts: 12
Snapped these a few weeks ago during my first round on renny gold... This is hole 6, I threw a skip thumber that flared up heading right. Heard the tree hit then went and couldn't find it. My wife started laughing about a minute later when she found it first.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg image.jpg (137.7 KB, 429 views)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-09-2013, 07:33 PM
4hcgoods 4hcgoods is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Courses Played: 37
Posts: 12
Close up
Attached Images
File Type: jpg image.jpg (135.3 KB, 183 views)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-09-2013, 07:35 PM
HarkeyPuck's Avatar
HarkeyPuck HarkeyPuck is online now
Double Eagle Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Years Playing: 5.1
Courses Played: 47
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 1,174
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-10-2013, 11:09 PM
Chainchaser's Avatar
Chainchaser Chainchaser is offline
Double Eagle Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Burlington, KY
Years Playing: 5.9
Courses Played: 36
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 1,083
That was about 25' in the air!!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-10-2013, 11:22 PM
Nemmers's Avatar
Nemmers Nemmers is offline
Eagle Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Wilmington, NC
Years Playing: 1.1
Courses Played: 22
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 565
Quote:
Originally Posted by 4hcgoods View Post
Snapped these a few weeks ago during my first round on renny gold... This is hole 6, I threw a skip thumber that flared up heading right. Heard the tree hit then went and couldn't find it. My wife started laughing about a minute later when she found it first.
Just out of curiosity: What's the ruling on that?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-10-2013, 11:25 PM
BogeyNoMore's Avatar
BogeyNoMore BogeyNoMore is offline
* Ace Member *
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Walled Lake, MI
Years Playing: 10.2
Courses Played: 163
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 5,931
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nemmers View Post
Just out of curiosity: What's the ruling on that?
Play it from there. Alternatively, you're allowed to play from behind it along the Line of Play between the lie and the basket.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-10-2013, 11:30 PM
ScottyLove ScottyLove is online now
Eagle Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Years Playing: 2.9
Courses Played: 81
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 807
First drive of the day...

Griplock leads to Halo wedged into the scoreboard... Not nearly as stable anymore....

Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-10-2013, 11:38 PM
knettles's Avatar
knettles knettles is offline
Eagle Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Charleston, WV
Years Playing: 4
Courses Played: 60
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 860
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nemmers View Post
Just out of curiosity: What's the ruling on that?
I'm pretty sure the rule is 2 meters (somewhere around 6 feet). From the picture, it looks like it's under that. So you would just have your lie directly underneath the disc.
Reply With Quote
 

  #10  
Old 11-10-2013, 11:46 PM
BogeyNoMore's Avatar
BogeyNoMore BogeyNoMore is offline
* Ace Member *
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Walled Lake, MI
Years Playing: 10.2
Courses Played: 163
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 5,931
Quote:
Originally Posted by knettles View Post
I'm pretty sure the rule is 2 meters (somewhere around 6 feet). From the picture, it looks like it's under that. So you would just have your lie directly underneath the disc.
As of 2013 rule changes, the 2m rule became discretionary, and is only in effect when specifically announced by TD's.

Quote:
806. Discretionary
Rules Discretionary rules are rules that may be invoked by the Director without prior approval from the PDGA. Any discretionary rule that is in effect must be announced by the Director prior to the tournament and in the players' meeting.
806.01 Two-meter Rule A. If a disc has come to rest above two meters, as measured from the lowest point of the disc to the playing surface directly below it, the player shall be assessed a one-throw penalty. The player shall then proceed in accordance with 802.02.C.

Last edited by BogeyNoMore; 11-10-2013 at 11:50 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.