Disc Golf Store
  #11  
Old 09-24-2013, 08:22 PM
Dan Ensor's Avatar
Dan Ensor Dan Ensor is online now
Sophomore
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Paris, MO
Years Playing: 4.7
Courses Played: 56
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 2,930
I failed the reading part of the ACT ...
Sponsored Links
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 09-24-2013, 08:26 PM
zenbot's Avatar
zenbot zenbot is offline
*Super Moderator*
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Ventura, California
Years Playing: 8.3
Courses Played: 31
Posts: 10,093
It's OK, man. I'm here to help and I live to give.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 09-25-2013, 09:12 AM
krupicka krupicka is offline
Eagle Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Naperville, IL
Years Playing: 13.4
Courses Played: 60
Posts: 512
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dan Ensor View Post
If my partner is first up, and drains his putt, can I still putt also to avoid getting cold?
Best Shot Doubles Tip:
If there is an easy putt, don't just have whoever walks up to the disc first knock it in. Consider who putted on the last hole to make sure both players stay in the groove.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 09-25-2013, 11:17 AM
Thumber's Avatar
Thumber Thumber is offline
Double Eagle Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Years Playing: 7.5
Posts: 1,620
We never apply penalty for the other partner taking a putt as well. Its all about the competition and none of our doubles events is PDGA sanctioned in any way.

Practice drives are not allowed though
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 09-25-2013, 02:13 PM
JC17393 JC17393 is offline
* Ace Member *
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Years Playing: 16.9
Courses Played: 120
Throwing Style: LHBH
Posts: 2,448
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thumber View Post
We never apply penalty for the other partner taking a putt as well. Its all about the competition and none of our doubles events is PDGA sanctioned in any way.

Practice drives are not allowed though
What if partner 1 hits an ace? Do you allow partner 2 to throw anyway?

That's technically a player putting after his partner has already made his putt, but obviously it's also a drive.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 09-25-2013, 02:25 PM
Thumber's Avatar
Thumber Thumber is offline
Double Eagle Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Years Playing: 7.5
Posts: 1,620
Quote:
Originally Posted by JC17393 View Post
What if partner 1 hits an ace? Do you allow partner 2 to throw anyway?

That's technically a player putting after his partner has already made his putt, but obviously it's also a drive.
Each player gets to drive. They can then choose the best shot. Maybe they both Ace.

We play pretty relaxed when it comes to doubles.
Reply With Quote
 

  #17  
Old 09-25-2013, 02:29 PM
juju's Avatar
juju juju is offline
Double Eagle Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Minnesota
Years Playing: 17.7
Courses Played: 58
Throwing Style: LHBH
Posts: 1,329
Quote:
Originally Posted by zenbot View Post
That would be considered a practice throw.
Not in worst shot
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.