Disc Golf Center
  #1  
Old 01-14-2014, 06:19 PM
skizzle34's Avatar
skizzle34 skizzle34 is offline
Birdie Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Courses Played: 30
Posts: 403
Double ace rounds

So today I had my second double ace round. Has anyone else experienced this? First time I aced the first hole and the last hole in my round and today I aced the 2nd hole and the 11th! I even managed to get the second one on video! I have been working on upshots a lot recently so I feel that practicing that touch is what really lead to those aces today.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=15dZSVnQako
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-14-2014, 06:21 PM
mashnut's Avatar
mashnut mashnut is offline
*Super Moderator*
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Temecula, CA
Years Playing: 12.4
Courses Played: 815
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 13,602
I've never managed two aces in a round, I did hit two aces on the same hole in back to back rounds and a few of my ace rounds I've had other metal hits.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-14-2014, 06:25 PM
Karl Karl is offline
Birdie Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 458
I certainly never have, but I believe Mitch Sonderfan (CO) did so in a PDGA tournament some years (~10??) back.

Karl
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-14-2014, 06:30 PM
Horsman's Avatar
Horsman Horsman is offline
Pandamonium Discs
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Years Playing: 8.2
Courses Played: 78
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 2,810
My first and second ace ever were in the same round.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-14-2014, 06:39 PM
skizzle34's Avatar
skizzle34 skizzle34 is offline
Birdie Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Courses Played: 30
Posts: 403
The first double ace round was my 2nd and 3rd ace 3 days after my first ace! It is kind of bitter sweet...
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-14-2014, 06:48 PM
Jay Dub's Avatar
Jay Dub Jay Dub is online now
* Ace Member *
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: SW Ohio
Years Playing: 34.4
Courses Played: 80
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 3,239
Send a message via Yahoo to Jay Dub
I got an ace and then hit the basket on the next hole. Never two in one round.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-14-2014, 06:51 PM
Vorpaljesus's Avatar
Vorpaljesus Vorpaljesus is offline
Birdie Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 289
Quote:
Originally Posted by skizzle34 View Post
The first double ace round was my 2nd and 3rd ace 3 days after my first ace! It is kind of bitter sweet...
How is that bitter sweet
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-14-2014, 07:00 PM
skizzle34's Avatar
skizzle34 skizzle34 is offline
Birdie Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Courses Played: 30
Posts: 403
Because it was a casual round and cramming them into one round makes each individual one less exciting haha
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-14-2014, 07:04 PM
biscoe biscoe is offline
* Ace Member *
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: spotsylvania, va
Years Playing: 19.2
Courses Played: 78
Posts: 4,023
i did it years ago in an unsanctioned tourney round.
Reply With Quote
 

  #10  
Old 01-14-2014, 07:12 PM
Martin Dewgarita's Avatar
Martin Dewgarita Martin Dewgarita is offline
* Ace Member *
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: In the Woods, WI
Years Playing: 4.8
Courses Played: 1149
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 3,297
Nope.

I've had ace followed by metal hit two holes later, and multiple metal hits in a round. I nearly guarantee that by this time next year I will have a double ace round (9 hole round at bald eagle, though who knows maybe after I install the blue layout that's all I will want to play, and I will have significantly fewer aces on the blue layout...).
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.