#41  
Old 01-25-2010, 12:52 AM
NothinButChing's Avatar
NothinButChing NothinButChing is offline
* Ace Member *
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Salt Lake City
Years Playing: 5.6
Courses Played: 21
Posts: 2,045
Send a message via AIM to NothinButChing
what the hell is even going on here?
Sponsored Links
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 01-25-2010, 12:54 AM
Frank Delicious Frank Delicious is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Courses Played: 46
Posts: 3,926
Quote:
Originally Posted by NothinButChing View Post
what the hell is even going on here?
Posting bros posting together*.


*In a completely heterosexual way.
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 01-25-2010, 01:56 PM
John Rock John Rock is offline
Double Eagle Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: The Rock Yard - Amarillo, TX
Years Playing: 30.8
Courses Played: 77
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 1,069
Does the rule book actually require a "mini" placement for a lost disc?
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 01-25-2010, 02:02 PM
zenbot's Avatar
zenbot zenbot is offline
*Super Moderator*
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Ventura, California
Years Playing: 8.4
Courses Played: 31
Posts: 10,107
Quote:
Originally Posted by John Rock View Post
Does the rule book actually require a "mini" placement for a lost disc?
Your lie is marked by the disc you threw or a mini marker. If the thrown disc isn't found than you would have to go with the mini.


Quote:
803.11 B. A player whose disc is declared lost shall receive one penalty throw. If the throw was made from the tee, the player will re-tee for the next shot. If not made from the tee, the group will determine the approximate lie from which the throw was made, and the player will throw again from that lie. In all cases the original throw plus one penalty throw shall be counted in the player's score.

803.03 A. After each throw, the thrown disc must be left where it came to rest until the lie is established by the placing of a marker. This can be done by placing a mini marker disc on the playing surface between the hole and the disc, directly in line with the hole, on the line of play, touching the thrown disc. A player may instead choose, without touching or repositioning the thrown disc, to use the thrown disc as the marker. The marker may not be moved until the throw is released. A marker inadvertently moved prior to the throw shall be returned to its correct location.
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 01-25-2010, 02:02 PM
martinb's Avatar
martinb martinb is offline
Birdie Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Heber City, Utah
Years Playing: 35.3
Courses Played: 159
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 258
mini on fairway....

Last edited by martinb; 01-25-2010 at 02:04 PM. Reason: already answered
Reply With Quote
 

  #46  
Old 01-25-2010, 02:51 PM
John Rock John Rock is offline
Double Eagle Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: The Rock Yard - Amarillo, TX
Years Playing: 30.8
Courses Played: 77
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 1,069
But it doesn't say you HAVE to use a mini to establish the previous lie. If the player had thrown from behind a disc instead of a mini he could choose to replace that disc like it was. No?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.