Old 07-08-2010, 02:33 AM
Bogey Member

Years Playing: 4.7
Courses Played: 21
New, addicted, and eager to learn

Hey guys, this is my first post on DGCR but it is definitely not my first time on this sight. I have been reading this forum for about a month know and have really learned a lot from you all! As far as my game is concerned, I started playing back in April and have become addicted to DG very quickly. I play about twice a week and am seeing improvements almost every game. My main question at the current moment is, does my bag work well for my skills at this point? I throw RHBH with a 4 finger power grip on my drives and a fan grip for more control on my approach shots. I also throw forehand quite well and they usually fly farther than the backhand throws, but I do not really like any of my discs for that shot at the current moment (I think my FH d comes from a lot of ultimate in my background).
Anyway, here are my discs and approx distances:

167 Groove ~300 i dont really like it, bought it before i knew anything my current FH. can throw it 320ish FH disc

172 Elite-Z Avenger ~300 i usually use this disc for hyzers and wide open holes. Fades hard

175 Champ Beast~ 280 i found this disc and dont like it that well, i have trouble controlling this disc. Might b a snap or weight issue

174 DX Eagle~250 i like this disc pretty well, but i have trouble deciding when to use this disc

173 ESP Buzzz~ 250 this disc is a fun one. I can throw it fairly straight and am comfortable with it

172 DX Shark~ 150-200 on a good day. This was my first disc and i go to it when im really struggling

172 Ion (soft) i love the feel of this putter in my hand. I'm still trying to get used to putting straight instead of a hyzer into the basket, but think i made a good choice on this one

I turn my friends archangel over on a consistent basis but feel i should get an understable driver or fairway. Im currently looking into a river to fill that slot.