Disc Golf Store
Old 05-19-2009, 01:21 PM
Bogey Member

Years Playing: 9.7
Courses Played: 5
Help with accuracy

I have been playing off and on for about 4 years. Up until this year I only cared about getting out and hanging w/ my friends. This year I am actually trying to improve my game. So far everything I know has pretty much been self taught. I've watched the Dan Beato video on YouTube and just watched other players. I'm pretty sure I'm missing something. I can throw fairly accurately to about 200' (I'm guessing). But once I start trying to put some power into it the discs go right. They are nice straight drives, just going the wrong way. So here is my question: What do I need to do to learn to drive accurately with distance? Are there DVDs that would help me? Do I just need to go throw in a field for hours on end? Do I need to find a clinic near me? I'm at a loss of where to go from here.
Sponsored Links
Old 05-19-2009, 01:30 PM
Eagle Member

Courses Played: 33
Quote:
Originally Posted by OLAD View Post
I have been playing off and on for about 4 years. Up until this year I only cared about getting out and hanging w/ my friends. This year I am actually trying to improve my game. So far everything I know has pretty much been self taught. I've watched the Dan Beato video on YouTube and just watched other players. I'm pretty sure I'm missing something. I can throw fairly accurately to about 200' (I'm guessing). But once I start trying to put some power into it the discs go right. They are nice straight drives, just going the wrong way. So here is my question: What do I need to do to learn to drive accurately with distance? Are there DVDs that would help me? Do I just need to go throw in a field for hours on end? Do I need to find a clinic near me? I'm at a loss of where to go from here.
1) Throw accurate discs (midranges)

2) Practice at least once in a field for every round you go play.

3) Discs turn right for only a few reasons: