#11  
Old 07-18-2011, 10:28 AM
zenbot's Avatar
zenbot zenbot is offline
*Super Moderator*
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Ventura, California
Years Playing: 8.2
Courses Played: 31
Posts: 10,086
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZBoazMobster View Post
803.05B. Casual Obstacles to a Stance: A player may obtain relief only from the following obstacles that are in the stance or run-up area: casual water, loose leaves or debris, broken branches no longer connected to a tree, motor vehicles, harmful insects or animals, players' equipment, people, or any item or area specifically designated by the director before the round. The player must first attempt to remove the obstacle. If it is impractical to move the obstacle, the player's lie may be relocated to the nearest lie which is no closer to the hole, is on the line of play, and is not more than five meters from the original lie, as agreed to by a majority of the group or an official (unless greater casual relief is announced by the director).
That's a stance rule though. The question was about a chair in the fairway.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 07-18-2011, 10:28 AM
prerube's Avatar
prerube prerube is offline
The Man, the Myth, the Legend
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Clinton, MD
Years Playing: 7.4
Courses Played: 213
Posts: 11,213
Quote:
A player is allowed to request that other people remove themselves and/or their belongings from the player's stance or line of play.
a spotter's chair can be moved. Anyone could have asked, just because they did not does not mean this guy can't
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 07-18-2011, 10:30 AM
Kaikias's Avatar
Kaikias Kaikias is offline
Birdie Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Austin, TX
Years Playing: 5.7
Courses Played: 8
Posts: 293
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZBoazMobster View Post
803.05B. Casual Obstacles to a Stance: A player may obtain relief only from the following obstacles that are in the stance or run-up.
The chiar was not in the way of a players stance or run-up, just in the way of the players intended shot.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 07-18-2011, 10:30 AM
MoonT4's Avatar
MoonT4 MoonT4 is offline
Birdie Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Austin, TX
Courses Played: 53
Posts: 342
Quote:
Originally Posted by prerube View Post
a spotter's chair can be moved. Anyone could have asked, just because they did not does not mean this guy can't
Prerube for the win
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 07-18-2011, 10:32 AM
zenbot's Avatar
zenbot zenbot is offline
*Super Moderator*
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Ventura, California
Years Playing: 8.2
Courses Played: 31
Posts: 10,086
I hate agreeing with Prerube....so I won't.


(But he's right.)
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 07-18-2011, 10:33 AM
MoonT4's Avatar
MoonT4 MoonT4 is offline
Birdie Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Austin, TX
Courses Played: 53
Posts: 342
Quote:
Originally Posted by zenbot View Post
I hate agreeing with Prerube....so I won't.


(But he's right.)
Now that is too funny.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 07-18-2011, 10:34 AM
Kaikias's Avatar
Kaikias Kaikias is offline
Birdie Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Austin, TX
Years Playing: 5.7
Courses Played: 8
Posts: 293
Quote:
A player is allowed to request that other people remove themselves and/or their belongings from the player's stance or line of play.
Hey prerube where did you find this ^^
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 07-18-2011, 10:35 AM
ZBoazMobster's Avatar
ZBoazMobster ZBoazMobster is offline
Double Eagle Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Fort Worth, Texas, 76108
Years Playing: 17.3
Courses Played: 11
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 1,774
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kaikias View Post
Hey prerube where did you find this ^^
803.05B
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 07-18-2011, 10:36 AM
prerube's Avatar
prerube prerube is offline
The Man, the Myth, the Legend
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Clinton, MD
Years Playing: 7.4
Courses Played: 213
Posts: 11,213
I used the search feature what else?









It was in 803.05 Obstacles and Relief
Reply With Quote
 

  #20  
Old 07-18-2011, 10:37 AM
zenbot's Avatar
zenbot zenbot is offline
*Super Moderator*
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Ventura, California
Years Playing: 8.2
Courses Played: 31
Posts: 10,086
803.07 Interference

A. A thrown disc that hits another player, spectator, or animal shall be played where it comes
to rest. A thrown disc that is intentionally deflected or was caught and moved shall be marked
as close as possible to the point of contact, as determined by a majority of the group or an
official. Alternatively, for intentional interference only, the thrower has the option of taking a re-throw. Players shall not stand or leave their equipment where interference with the flight
or path of a disc could easily occur. The away player may require other players to mark their
lies or move their equipment before making a throw if the player believes that either could
interfere with his or her throw.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:20 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.