Old 07-24-2011, 02:26 PM
Eagle Member

Years Playing: 3.2
Courses Played: 68
Bardu's Bag

I am new to disc golf. I have played casually for the last seven years or so. Only played a few times a year. This summer, I have played almost every day. I have a small bag, here are my discs:

Star Leopard 168
DX Roc 166
DX Aviar 166
Medium Wizard 165

Those are the main discs I use. I also have:

Pro Wraith 175- I can't really throw this yet, so I don't use it.
Champion Rhyno 170- I like this disc, but I like my other putters more.

I was thinking about getting a Buzzz. What additions or improvements could I make to my bag?
Old 07-24-2011, 10:06 PM
Double Eagle Member

Years Playing: 4.2
Courses Played: 39
Throwing Style: RHBH
How far are you throwing each disc?
Old 07-24-2011, 10:14 PM
* Ace Member *

Years Playing: 6.2
Courses Played: 66
how far are you throwing each one and how do they fly for you? are you throwing forehand/backhand/both?
Old 07-25-2011, 11:22 AM
Eagle Member

I am guessing I am throwing both the Roc and the Leopard approaching about 200 ft on a good shot. The Leopard goes a little longer (than the Roc) when I really get a good shot with both. My putters I have been mainly using for short distances (30 feet or less?) and I have been using the Roc outside comfortable putting range. I always throw backhand. There is a hole on my local course which requires me to use my friend's Chammpion Valkyrie and throw sidearm, but I am concentrating on working on how to throw backhand first.

I just ordered a Super Stupid Soft Wizards at 173 that should be my go to putter when it arrives in the mail.

I am really just learning to play. I am struggling to drive consistently. My midrange and putting is the stronger part of my game right now.
Old 07-25-2011, 12:18 PM
* Ace Member *

Years Playing: 5
Courses Played: 18
Stick with what you have, those discs are pretty solid! Spend several hours in the technique forum though!
Old 07-25-2011, 01:54 PM
Double Eagle Member