#1  
Old 11-05-2011, 08:55 AM
atvan atvan is offline
Birdie Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Years Playing: 4
Courses Played: 5
Throwing Style: LHBH
Posts: 438
Discs Being Moved

What do the rules say about throwing a disc, and then having someone pick it up and move it?

I was playing and I threw a nice drive with too much hyzer, and it went over a hill where I could not see, and landed under a bush. A guy from another group put it atop the bush so I would find it. Hed ended up still being there and told me this. So, what is to be done? Play from where he put it? Play from where he said it was? Provisional-thing?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-05-2011, 09:07 AM
Jay Dub's Avatar
Jay Dub Jay Dub is offline
* Ace Member *
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: SW Ohio
Years Playing: 34.5
Courses Played: 81
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 3,280
Send a message via Yahoo to Jay Dub
To find out about any rule go to the PDGA site.

http://www.pdga.com/rules/80307-interference?

Quote:
B. If a disc at rest on the playing surface or supported by the target is moved, the disc shall be replaced as close as possible to its original location, as determined by a majority of the group or an official. If a marker disc is moved, the marker disc shall be replaced as close as possible to its original location, as determined by a majority of the group or an official. (If the two meter penalty is in effect See also 803.08 D and E for movement of a disc above the playing surface.)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-05-2011, 10:53 AM
atvan atvan is offline
Birdie Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Years Playing: 4
Courses Played: 5
Throwing Style: LHBH
Posts: 438
And if the original location was never seen?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-05-2011, 11:07 AM
RUSSELL's Avatar
RUSSELL RUSSELL is offline
* Ace Member *
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: cincinnati
Years Playing: 5.3
Courses Played: 60
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 2,194
then how do you know it was moved?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-05-2011, 11:16 AM
Jay Dub's Avatar
Jay Dub Jay Dub is offline
* Ace Member *
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: SW Ohio
Years Playing: 34.5
Courses Played: 81
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 3,280
Send a message via Yahoo to Jay Dub
Quote:
Originally Posted by atvan View Post
And if the original location was never seen?
Quote:
I was playing and I threw a nice drive with too much hyzer, and it went over a hill where I could not see, and landed under a bush.
How did you know it was under a bush?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-05-2011, 11:32 AM
pzacch05 pzacch05 is offline
Par Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Buffalo, NY
Courses Played: 6
Posts: 244
read the OP the guy who put it there told him thats what happened.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-05-2011, 11:35 AM
Jay Dub's Avatar
Jay Dub Jay Dub is offline
* Ace Member *
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: SW Ohio
Years Playing: 34.5
Courses Played: 81
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 3,280
Send a message via Yahoo to Jay Dub
Quote:
Originally Posted by pzacch05 View Post
read the OP the guy who put it there told him thats what happened.
Then the original location was seen....?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-05-2011, 01:43 PM
atvan atvan is offline
Birdie Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Years Playing: 4
Courses Played: 5
Throwing Style: LHBH
Posts: 438
It was a big bush and the guy told me, then walked away.
Reply With Quote
 

  #9  
Old 11-05-2011, 03:06 PM
bombmk bombmk is offline
Eagle Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Courses Played: 2
Posts: 554
I would say it then comes down to the:"as determined by a majority of the group" part.

Its an interesting question, though.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.