#21  
Old 06-22-2009, 12:04 PM
srm_520's Avatar
srm_520 srm_520 is offline
Double Eagle Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Cypress (Houston), TX
Years Playing: 10.1
Courses Played: 152
Throwing Style: LHFH
Posts: 1,557
Send a message via MSN to srm_520 Send a message via Yahoo to srm_520
How does something like Google maps do it? You can input up to around 25 spots to plan a detailed trip.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 06-22-2009, 04:10 PM
gottafixit's Avatar
gottafixit gottafixit is offline
Eagle Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Vienna, Va
Years Playing: 11.1
Courses Played: 414
Throwing Style: LHFH
Posts: 950
I love this feature exactly what I needed for my roadtrip to CT in three days, and I agree the eliminate played courses is a gem. However is there a limit on the number of courses you can add to the route, as long as the route doesn't go over 350 miles? I'll likely just break it down but just wondering the cut off points?
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 06-22-2009, 04:18 PM
timg's Avatar
timg timg is offline
*Administrator*
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Rochester, NY
Years Playing: 11.9
Courses Played: 210
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 7,365
You can add as many courses as you like (as far as I know), there's no mileage limit. The 350 mile limit is for the search area. You can add a course, use the sliders to move the search area to the next leg of the route, add some courses there, move it again, etc.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 06-22-2009, 04:58 PM
solomon.trenton's Avatar
solomon.trenton solomon.trenton is offline
* Ace Member *
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Winchendon, Massachusetts
Years Playing: 5.6
Courses Played: 73
Throwing Style: LHBH
Posts: 11,535
Quote:
Originally Posted by timg View Post
That is exactly what Greg was talking about..
ok i guess i skipped over that posts.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 06-24-2009, 06:53 AM
gottafixit's Avatar
gottafixit gottafixit is offline
Eagle Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Vienna, Va
Years Playing: 11.1
Courses Played: 414
Throwing Style: LHFH
Posts: 950
Quote:
Originally Posted by timg View Post
You can add as many courses as you like (as far as I know), there's no mileage limit. The 350 mile limit is for the search area. You can add a course, use the sliders to move the search area to the next leg of the route, add some courses there, move it again, etc.
I routed a drive from vienna va to manchester ct, and once a added 8 courses it wouldn't let me add another it would just do nothing when I clicked on the add to route button. Plus could you make the directions show in a printer friendly version, I got the first page only when i tried to print them. still a great feature i'm sure the bugs will get worked out.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 06-24-2009, 07:21 AM
timg's Avatar
timg timg is offline
*Administrator*
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Rochester, NY
Years Playing: 11.9
Courses Played: 210
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 7,365
What browser are you using? I didn't have an issue printing a whole bunch of directions. I also just added 12 points to a route without issue.

Last edited by timg; 06-24-2009 at 07:24 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 06-24-2009, 08:58 AM
jdggna's Avatar
jdggna jdggna is offline
Double Eagle Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Ames, IA
Years Playing: 8.1
Courses Played: 23
Posts: 1,395
Tim...I think I love you...
But seriously, that's freaking sweet. I was already planning on getting a membership soon, but now I'll have to buy one quick...this will just be too awesome.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 06-24-2009, 10:28 AM
timg's Avatar
timg timg is offline
*Administrator*
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Rochester, NY
Years Playing: 11.9
Courses Played: 210
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 7,365
I tweaked the printing for the route map. It should behave in all browsers now.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 06-24-2009, 08:28 PM
gottafixit's Avatar
gottafixit gottafixit is offline
Eagle Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Vienna, Va
Years Playing: 11.1
Courses Played: 414
Throwing Style: LHFH
Posts: 950
maybe

Quote:
Originally Posted by timg View Post
What browser are you using? I didn't have an issue printing a whole bunch of directions. I also just added 12 points to a route without issue.
it might have just been one course, seemed to not work with that one but with others immediately after, check out browns point/buzzy's creek in NJ.
Reply With Quote
 
  

  #30  
Old 06-24-2009, 08:41 PM
skottyb's Avatar
skottyb skottyb is offline
Eagle Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: So. Indiana
Years Playing: 15
Courses Played: 47
Posts: 858
Send a message via Yahoo to skottyb
Wow that is awesome.... good work.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.