#11  
Old 11-08-2011, 09:12 PM
412Disc's Avatar
412Disc 412Disc is offline
Double Eagle Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Pittsburgh
Years Playing: 3.5
Courses Played: 2
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 1,345
The circle
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 11-10-2011, 09:02 PM
strive's Avatar
strive strive is offline
Birdie Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: In the woods near Waco, TX
Courses Played: 19
Posts: 449
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cgkdisc View Post
If you're tall enough, you could probably stand with each foot on opposite sides of the basket for a drop in if your mark is right by the basket.
Except you have to stay behind the marker on a straight line to the basket... I'm pretty sure you're joking but someone took you seriously.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 11-10-2011, 09:07 PM
Cgkdisc Cgkdisc is offline
.:Hall of Fame Member:.
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Twin Cities
Years Playing: 25.4
Courses Played: 582
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 7,626
Only one of your feet has to be behind the marker. The other one just can't be any closer to the basket but it could be completely on the other side of the basket. My post was for real.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 11-10-2011, 09:53 PM
strive's Avatar
strive strive is offline
Birdie Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: In the woods near Waco, TX
Courses Played: 19
Posts: 449
A. When the disc is released, a player must:
(1) Have at least one supporting point that is in contact with the playing surface on the line
of play
and within 30 centimeters directly behind the marker disc (except as specified in
803.04 E); and,
(2) have no supporting point contact with the marker disc or any object closer to the hole than the rear edge of the marker disc; and,
(3) have all of his or her supporting points in-bounds.

Key words: on the line of play
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 11-10-2011, 10:09 PM
mashnut's Avatar
mashnut mashnut is offline
*Super Moderator*
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Temecula, CA
Years Playing: 12.5
Courses Played: 815
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 13,612
Key words: one supporting point
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 11-10-2011, 10:10 PM
Triflusal's Avatar
Triflusal Triflusal is offline
* Ace Member *
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Years Playing: 4.1
Courses Played: 11
Throwing Style: LHBH
Posts: 2,711
Quote:
Originally Posted by strive View Post
A. When the disc is released, a player must:
(1) Have at least one supporting point that is in contact with the playing surface on the line
of play
and within 30 centimeters directly behind the marker disc (except as specified in
803.04 E); and,
(2) have no supporting point contact with the marker disc or any object closer to the hole than the rear edge of the marker disc; and,
(3) have all of his or her supporting points in-bounds.

Key words: on the line of play
im calling a fault every time both of your feet aren't on the line of play
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 11-10-2011, 10:10 PM
atvan atvan is offline
Birdie Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Years Playing: 4
Courses Played: 5
Throwing Style: LHBH
Posts: 438
Quote:
Originally Posted by strive View Post
A. When the disc is released, a player must:
(1) Have at least one supporting point that is in contact with the playing surface on the line of play and within 30 centimeters directly behind the marker disc (except as specified in
803.04 E); and,
(2) have no supporting point contact with the marker disc or any object closer to the hole than the rear edge of the marker disc; and,
(3) have all of his or her supporting points in-bounds.

Key words: at least one supporting point in the line of play
ftfy.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 11-10-2011, 10:36 PM
Giv'r's Avatar
Giv'r Giv'r is offline
Eagle Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Vancouver BC
Years Playing: 15.2
Courses Played: 24
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 907
Quote:
Originally Posted by strive View Post
A. When the disc is released, a player must:
(1) Have at least one supporting point that is in contact with the playing surface on the line
of play
and within 30 centimeters directly behind the marker disc (except as specified in
803.04 E); and,
(2) have no supporting point contact with the marker disc or any object closer to the hole than the rear edge of the marker disc; and,
(3) have all of his or her supporting points in-bounds.

Key words: on the line of play
I'm not sure what you're trying to say here.

Do you think that the line of play is the blue line in the picture from the OP? Because it's the other one, marked "r".

Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 11-10-2011, 11:06 PM
strive's Avatar
strive strive is offline
Birdie Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: In the woods near Waco, TX
Courses Played: 19
Posts: 449
No... I understand and realize how close your marker would have to be for you to successfully straddle that far and how asinine it would be to do it. So I guess you are all right... Congrats
Reply With Quote
 

  #20  
Old 11-10-2011, 11:31 PM
Cgkdisc Cgkdisc is offline
.:Hall of Fame Member:.
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Twin Cities
Years Playing: 25.4
Courses Played: 582
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 7,626
You might need to wear a cup to risk trying that straddle...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Disc Golf Center

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.