#1  
Old 06-28-2012, 10:16 AM
sgamerp's Avatar
sgamerp sgamerp is offline
Thanks, Dad
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Years Playing: 6.6
Courses Played: 80
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 3,428
Swap questions

Can I trade a tag to someone who has a tag that I once had? I.E. lets say i started with Tag 7, traded to person B who later trades to person C. If I play with person C can I trade my Tag 8 for tag 7 which I had, but he isn't the person I swapped with?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-29-2012, 03:04 PM
theGuywithsgamerp theGuywithsgamerp is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Comstock Park, MI
Years Playing: 3.2
Courses Played: 13
Throwing Style: LHFH
Posts: 1
Only if its me.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-29-2012, 03:12 PM
JSurmann's Avatar
JSurmann JSurmann is offline
Double Eagle Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Years Playing: 6.1
Courses Played: 40
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 1,901
I believe you can.

I believe the restrictions are that you just cannot swap back and forth A-B then B-A then A-B etc...using the same tags. One player must have a new tag.

What you described seems perfectly fine.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-02-2012, 10:05 AM
sgamerp's Avatar
sgamerp sgamerp is offline
Thanks, Dad
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Years Playing: 6.6
Courses Played: 80
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 3,428
Quote:
Originally Posted by JSurmann View Post
I believe you can.

I believe the restrictions are that you just cannot swap back and forth A-B then B-A then A-B etc...using the same tags. One player must have a new tag.

What you described seems perfectly fine.
sounds good.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-04-2012, 11:13 PM
dmbrun2's Avatar
dmbrun2 dmbrun2 is offline
Eagle Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Memphis Area
Years Playing: 3.5
Courses Played: 88
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 832
Quote:
Originally Posted by sgamerp View Post
Can I trade a tag to someone who has a tag that I once had? I.E. lets say i started with Tag 7, traded to person B who later trades to person C. If I play with person C can I trade my Tag 8 for tag 7 which I had, but he isn't the person I swapped with?
It was funny watching this happen
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-26-2012, 03:25 AM
JMONEY's Avatar
JMONEY JMONEY is offline
Eagle Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Allup Inya
Years Playing: 5.4
Courses Played: 225
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 730
The rules have changed? In 2011 I found out after playing a round with Lion I tried to enter the swap on the site and it wouldn't allow that.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-26-2012, 06:04 PM
rshrevo's Avatar
rshrevo rshrevo is offline
Birdie Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: coopersville
Years Playing: 18.4
Courses Played: 38
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 276
sgamerp i can swap with you to keep you from having this problem
Reply With Quote
 

  #8  
Old 11-26-2012, 09:03 PM
rshrevo's Avatar
rshrevo rshrevo is offline
Birdie Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: coopersville
Years Playing: 18.4
Courses Played: 38
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 276
oops

oops i just realized the tag i have you have also had so that wont work either.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.