Old 08-16-2012, 04:54 PM
Par Member

Years Playing: 11.7
Courses Played: 138
Pulling back muscle

I was beginning my throws with 2 hands on my Disc and obviously I was robbing myself of some distance because I was getting enough reach back.

I have recently been working on correcting this and am coming along well. When I do it right I'm blasting em. Only been at it for 2 weeks so control and consistency aren't quite there yet. My lower right side of my back is hurting. I'm not in great shape but I'm definitely in Disc Golf shape I've never had back problems in the past and it doesn't feel like an injury so much as just a sore or pulled muscle.

My question is this, Is it normal? Am I just using muscles I have never used before or am I doing something wrong? Maybe pulling back to far? Anyone else go through this? I had to quit a round early this morning because of it
Old 08-16-2012, 05:09 PM
Wizard of Plastic Land

Years Playing: 4.1
Courses Played: 31
Throwing Style: RHBH