Disc Golf Store
Old 11-15-2012, 02:13 PM
Par Member

Years Playing: 2.2
Courses Played: 11
Throwing Style: LHBH
Backpack help needed....

I have a Revo dual pack and am really not impressed with it. IMO, its just a standard backpack with a frame inside. It's not designed to be a disc golf bag.

I'm a former Survival Instructor in the Air Force and am willing to pay good money for quality equipment. I am looking for something large enough to carry 15 or so discs, a putter, rain jacked, hoodie, 6 pack of beer. My Revo can do this, I just want something different.

I LOVE the look of the Grip bag, but fear that it might not be big enough. I've heard good things about the Mystery Ranch bag as well. Anything else out there that I should be looking at? Where are the best places to buy them as well.

Thanks in advance. My Revo will be for sale too if anyone is interested...
Old 11-15-2012, 02:16 PM
Eagle Member

Years Playing: 3.1
Courses Played: 18
Throwing Style: RHBH
prodiscus is like a bigger grip i hear i just ordered mine. a lot of people are gonna say to check out the golf mahal made by mystery ranch
Old 11-15-2012, 02:26 PM
Bogey Member

Years Playing: 2.1
Courses Played: 13
Not sure if you are into Do-It-Yourself Bags, but I was having the same issues as you and decided to make my own for much less than a regular disc golf backpack. The storage in the top compartment I generally use for extra clothing and beer.

Check this out:

http://www.dgcoursereview.com/forums...ad.php?t=74390
Old 11-15-2012, 02:27 PM
* Ace Member *

Years Playing: 4.9
Courses Played: 87
DIY swiss gear bag. Similar to the revo. Downside is they are oop but the idea is adaptable to other style bags as well. Search for threads started by me to find the write up.

Edit: there is a link in the link posted in the previous post to my old thread. Nnelson copied other peoples work to create "his own design"

Last edited by steve a; 11-15-2012 at 02:29 PM.
Old 11-15-2012, 02:27 PM
Par Member