#1  
Old 01-26-2017, 09:14 AM
domromer's Avatar
domromer domromer is offline
Par Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Clearwater, Florida
Years Playing: 14.3
Courses Played: 81
Posts: 235
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default Superclass doubles?

I'm playing in a superclass tournament in a few week. The 2nd round is best shot doubles..i get that. The first round you actually have to throw to your partner to get down the fairway. I've never played this way before. How does that work? Do you throw and catch the drive, mid, and putt? Are you putting to the basket or to your partner to tap it in? Sounds cool, I just don't quite understand how that works.

Sent from my Nexus 6 using Tapatalk
Sponsored Links
Reply With Quote
 

  #2  
Old 01-31-2017, 12:16 PM
The Last DJ's Avatar
The Last DJ The Last DJ is online now
Double Eagle Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Eleanor, West Virginia
Years Playing: 9.4
Courses Played: 92
Throwing Style: RHFH
Posts: 1,021
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Default

This sounds like a blast! I'm one of the few in my area that throw the Zephyr so hearing about other clubs that have hosted a Superclass event would be interesting. I would really enjoy having a lid be the players' pack and everyone be on a more level playing field throwing unfamiliar discs. I wish I had some info for you but until then...

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:59 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.