Old 01-08-2013, 08:03 PM

Courses Played: 9
Check It Out: RHBH Drive critique

Ive been playing for about 4 years now on and off and have never really given my form a thought until i joined DGCR. I don't normally get a chance to play much during the winter due to work (crazy amount of hours at a ski resort). I took these videos today and noticed i am not following through much at all. Other than that let me know what you guys think i should work on. I can throw pretty consistent and accurate drives on a flat fairway from 350-400+ft. Thanks Something went wrong. Please make sure you added the video correctly. Click here to see how YouTube videos should be embedded. There could also be a technical issue that's not your fault. Click here to view the video on YouTube's site. If this link doesn't work, you did something wrong. Something went wrong. Please make sure you added the video correctly. Click here to see how YouTube videos should be embedded. There could also be a technical issue that's not your fault. Click here to view the video on YouTube's site. If this link doesn't work, you did something wrong.
Old 01-08-2013, 08:19 PM
Double Eagle Member

Years Playing: 14.3
Courses Played: 187
Throwing Style: RHBH
Your hips are way too open for two reasons

1. You don't have an x step... your left foot should be behind you before you take your long step with your plant foot....you are 3 stepping the opposite way. pretend like you are on the rails of railroad tracks.....right foot always on the track in front of you.....left foot always on the track behind you.
2. When you plant your right foot it is way too open (ie your toe is pointed at the target) it should be pointed in more.