Old 04-26-2013, 05:00 PM

Saint and Flow Frustration

I picked up a 171 gram Opto Saint and a flat topped 172 gram Gold Flow last week at La Mirada in the used basket. Two very cool 18 hole courses by the way. The Flow looked brand new and was $10, the Saint was also in great shape, same price, I was very excited with the find.

Unfortunately both discs are turning over fairly easy on me, LHBH, and I'm pissed cause I thought both of these discs were gonna be awesome. I've been playing for about 10 months and can throw an Innova Krait (171 g) about 425 max distance. For another reference I throw a 175 gram TL on nice straight lines with no issues. Could it be a form issue (OAT) or are these discs understable enough to flip if not thrown perfectly flat?
Sponsored Links
Old 04-26-2013, 05:02 PM
Dynamic Discs #1 Fanboi

Courses Played: 19
The Saint might just be not for you. How much are you turning the Flow? Some is perfectly normal with your distance I would say but if it's turning and never coming out of it or burning into a roller you caught yourself a case of the Oats brotha.

Edit: I see you said not flat. Yeah both will easily turn if you're throwing them with anny. The saint will probably worm hole on you and the flow might not come out of it. Throw them both flat or on a slight hyzer and you might fall in love.
Old 04-26-2013, 05:05 PM
Double Eagle Member

Years Playing: 13.3
Courses Played: 69
Throwing Style: RHBH
Both discs are sensitive to OAT, meant to be thrown smooth, not hard.
Old 04-26-2013, 05:29 PM

LOL, nobody wants to hear that they've caught a "Case of the oats". Appreciate the feedback, I actually try and throw my discs pretty flat but I think there might be some anny angles happening. I'll try and hyzer a bit and see if that helps. The Saint S curves very pronounced and the Flow will also but half the time it just turns over and never fades back. Both discs are horrible into the wind! Well at least at 171-2 grams.