#301  
Old 08-02-2013, 05:39 PM
jeverett's Avatar
jeverett jeverett is offline
Eagle Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Eugene, OR
Years Playing: 5.2
Courses Played: 20
Throwing Style: LHBH
Posts: 967
Quote:
Originally Posted by timg View Post
The technicality field is already part of the system, it's just a private admin field that I can adjust as needed.
*whew* I was waiting for Timg to post this before talking about it. Yes, there is now a new internal-only field that actually controls which of the three 'foliage value' SSE formulas is being used for each course. So if anyone finds a course where the SSE formula, based on the 'correct' foliage value just isn't coming out right, it can now be internally corrected.
Reply With Quote
  #302  
Old 08-02-2013, 08:28 PM
Ripper's Avatar
Ripper Ripper is online now
Double Eagle Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Hebron, KY
Years Playing: 4.4
Courses Played: 22
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 1,188
I just imputed two rounds? Were do you see the rating?
Reply With Quote
  #303  
Old 08-02-2013, 08:30 PM
B3NDER's Avatar
B3NDER B3NDER is offline
Bending Rodriguez
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: The VLT Room
Years Playing: 9.2
Courses Played: 94
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 4,681
Send a message via AIM to B3NDER
Did you play every hole ripper?
Reply With Quote
  #304  
Old 08-02-2013, 10:30 PM
Dave242's Avatar
Dave242 Dave242 is offline
* Ace Member *
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Lake Forest, IL
Years Playing: 20.2
Courses Played: 366
Throwing Style: LHBH
Posts: 4,345
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ripper View Post
I just imputed two rounds? Were do you see the rating?
Imputing scores is too ethereal. You actually have to input them.

Start with selecting a "Tee Played" to fill in the distances (and then you can modify them if needed). Then after you have input the scores (for all holes) you will see a rating 2nd column from the right in the score summary.

Looking at your scorebook, it appears you did not select a tee....so the rating is listed as "n/a"
Reply With Quote
  #305  
Old 08-02-2013, 10:42 PM
bikinjack's Avatar
bikinjack bikinjack is offline
* Ace Member *
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Charlotte, NC
Years Playing: 5.3
Courses Played: 108
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 3,395
Hey Tim, is there any way you could make our scorebook rounds sortable by rating? If there's already a way to do so, I'm not seeing it.
Reply With Quote
  #306  
Old 08-03-2013, 04:37 AM
Ripper's Avatar
Ripper Ripper is online now
Double Eagle Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Hebron, KY
Years Playing: 4.4
Courses Played: 22
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 1,188
Quote:
Originally Posted by B3NDER View Post
Did you play every hole ripper?
Yeah. Boone is giving me a rating, but not Idlewild. I added the 24 holes just to see if it makes a difference but no bueno!
Reply With Quote
  #307  
Old 08-03-2013, 09:31 AM
rd.bittle's Avatar
rd.bittle rd.bittle is offline
Double Eagle Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Central OK
Years Playing: 3.8
Courses Played: 51
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 1,855
Quote:
Originally Posted by timg View Post
The technicality field is already part of the system, it's just a private admin field that I can adjust as needed.


Now maybe I'll read less whining.
Reply With Quote
  #308  
Old 08-03-2013, 09:34 AM
rd.bittle's Avatar
rd.bittle rd.bittle is offline
Double Eagle Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Central OK
Years Playing: 3.8
Courses Played: 51
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 1,855
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ripper View Post
Yeah. Boone is giving me a rating, but not Idlewild. I added the 24 holes just to see if it makes a difference but no bueno!
Looks like you need the lengths for A-F on your scorecard. That should fix it.
Reply With Quote
  #309  
Old 08-03-2013, 10:08 AM
timg's Avatar
timg timg is offline
*Administrator*
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Rochester, NY
Years Playing: 12.2
Courses Played: 239
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 7,552
Quote:
Originally Posted by bikinjack View Post
Hey Tim, is there any way you could make our scorebook rounds sortable by rating? If there's already a way to do so, I'm not seeing it.
Not yet, I plan to do that when I have a chance.
Reply With Quote
 

  #310  
Old 08-03-2013, 09:18 PM
bikinjack's Avatar
bikinjack bikinjack is offline
* Ace Member *
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Charlotte, NC
Years Playing: 5.3
Courses Played: 108
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 3,395
Quote:
Originally Posted by timg View Post
Not yet, I plan to do that when I have a chance.
Cool, I'll be on the lookout.

Thanks for making this site so awesome.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.