#1  
Old 05-02-2014, 12:56 PM
swiltse swiltse is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Rochester, NY
Years Playing: 4.9
Courses Played: 22
Throwing Style: RHFH
Posts: 10
Putt hanging on rim of basket

So this has happened to me once before, but this time I got it on video while practicing in the backyard. Put hits chains and proceeds to bounce out of basket, only to get caught on the rim of the basket but hanging outside of basket.

I think this used to be legal and count as in, but I'm pretty sure they changed that rule and this would now not be considered in under PDGA rules.

Anyone care to weigh in on if this is considered "in" the basket?

Something went wrong. Please make sure you added the video correctly. Click here to see how YouTube videos should be embedded. There could also be a technical issue that's not your fault. Click here to view the video on YouTube's site. If this link doesn't work, you did something wrong.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-02-2014, 12:58 PM
hempies's Avatar
hempies hempies is offline
Birdie Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: CA
Years Playing: 6.6
Courses Played: 26
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 342
Not legal
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-02-2014, 01:02 PM
scarpfish's Avatar
scarpfish scarpfish is offline
Resident Grouch
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Brownbackistan
Years Playing: 11.1
Courses Played: 315
Posts: 6,170
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-02-2014, 01:15 PM
pmatt1969's Avatar
pmatt1969 pmatt1969 is offline
Birdie Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Years Playing: 7.2
Courses Played: 12
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 428
Nope. No good
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-02-2014, 01:18 PM
depster depster is offline
Birdie Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: St. Louis, MO
Years Playing: 7.2
Courses Played: 32
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 272
You are no go at this station. Go to the end of the line.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-02-2014, 01:21 PM
ru4por's Avatar
ru4por ru4por is offline
Double Eagle Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Dearborn Michigan
Years Playing: 31.2
Courses Played: 178
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 1,221
You get nothing, and you will like it. Good news....the come back shot is easy.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-02-2014, 11:56 PM
bobmcnelly's Avatar
bobmcnelly bobmcnelly is offline
Double Eagle Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Steamboat Springs, Co
Years Playing: 3.2
Courses Played: 59
Throwing Style: LHBH
Posts: 1,096
Physics are crazy.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-03-2014, 02:45 AM
bogeyfreetilinfinity bogeyfreetilinfinity is offline
Par Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Oregon
Courses Played: 2
Posts: 159
Subtract two from your score.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-03-2014, 03:48 AM
teemkey's Avatar
teemkey teemkey is offline
Eagle Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Tigard, OR
Courses Played: 34
Posts: 822
802.05(A)
Basket Targets: In order to hole out, the thrower must release the disc and it must come to rest supported by the chains and/or the inner cylinder (bottom and inside wall) of the tray. It may be additionally supported by the pole...
Reply With Quote
 

  #10  
Old 05-03-2014, 09:12 AM
joecoin's Avatar
joecoin joecoin is offline
Eagle Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: North Central Ohio
Years Playing: 1.1
Courses Played: 29
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 582
Close enough, I'd count it.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Disc Golf Center

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.