Brall

Member Info.
Recent Reviews
14517 DGCR Number
North Royalton, OH Location
John Real Name
36 Age
5.9 Years Years Playing
RHBH Main Throwing Style
866 DGCR Player Rating
45819 PDGA Number
851 Player Rating
38 /
Total Reviews / Avg. Score
6 Fans
7/30/2010 Joined On
7/21/2014 @ 09:47:13 AM Last Login

View Forum Posts Forum Posts Send a Private Message Send PM Add as Friend Add Friend Follow this Reviewer
Achievements:
         
Other Info/Notes:
Aces:
1, 09-08-10, Roscoe, #4, 260', CH Groove 174, 47th round ever played
________________

I play as much as I can, which isn't much at all because I am a 'Family First' kind of guy. Disc Golf is my hobbie. I'll never be a good player but I have a ton of fun anyway!
________________

2008 - 3 rounds
2009 - 14 rounds
2010 - 66 rounds, 1 sanctioned tournament
http://www.pdga.com/tournament_results/61785
2011 - 88 rounds, 1 unsanctioned tournament & 3 sanctioned tournaments
http://www.pdga.com/tournament_results/64810
http://www.discgolfscene.com/...rney_Day_2011
http://www.pdga.com/tournament_results/62466
http://www.pdga.com/tournament_results/76074
2012 - 50 rounds, slacker
2013 - 31 rounds, 1 ace race tournament
http://www.discgolfscene.com/tournaments/2nd_Annual_Wadsworth_Discraft_Ace_Race_2013
________________

// Still a newb // All your bogies are belong to me // If only that tree wasn't there! //

"Only the righteous throw. All glory to the Chains! All bogeys to Hades. FORE! Crap. /sigh"
________________

Average drive - 315-345ish with a Ti Nuke SS or a Blz Boss

Flat Field Measured Distance:
410' - Blz Boss - 7mph N-NW headwind, 08/26/12
345' - ESP Nuke (RHFH) - No wind, 07/02/11
330' - Champ Orc & Star Leopard - No wind, 07/02/11
295' - Z Buzzz - No wind, 07/02/11
295' - Blowfly - 7mph N-NW headwind, 08/26/12
256' - SSS Wizard - 7mph N-NW headwind, 08/26/12
245' - Firm VP - 7mph N-NW headwind, 08/26/12
________________

Found 6 with info, returned 6
Total - found 13, lost 17
3 returned to me - Glow Leopard, Wolf, Glow Leopard
Found: Avenger, 150 Aviar, Star Valk, Archangel, Ch Monarch, Ch Valk, Shark, Nuke, Firebird, Ch GZ, S Craze, Star Boss, #2 Flyer, Neutron Shock
Lost: Teebird, Ch Valk, Dye Ch Monarch, Archangel, Halo, Ch Monarch, Wolf, Glow Leopard, FLX Surge, Glow Leopard, #3 Slice, Dragon, Wolf, Dio's Groove, Red Groove, Blue and Yellow Grooves
________________

My most irreplaceable disc is my very beat in and understable Pro D XL.

If I had to use only two discs, it would be a Leopard and a Wizard. Can do about anything with just those two.
________________

The Groove as a Junk disc:

People wonder why I sometimes throw a Groove and why I'm always looking for cheap Grooves. The Groove is the joke of the internet and the bane of newbs. Well, here's why.

I use a Groove as my 'Junk Disc'. What's a 'Junk Disc'? That's a term I use to describe a disc that I can lose without remorse. I use junk discs in risky situations.

Why use a Groove as a junk disc? The answer is $$. Because this is a bad disc I can get them cheap. I'd prefer to have stack of Champ Destroyers & Blizzard Bosses laying around but I don't ($$$$). I can get Grooves cheap or even free sometimes.

Is the Groove the worst disc? Not in my opinion. I'd take a wonky/unpredictable Groove over a Dragon any day!
Favorite Courses (9)
Played Courses (41)
United States
Ohio
Dover, OH Deis Hill Park
Nelsonville, OH Hocking College DGC
Ashtabula, OH Lake Shore Park
Akron, OH Portage Lakes DGC
Medina, OH Roscoe Ewing Park
8 Course(s)
Pennsylvania
Portersville, PA Moraine State Park
1 Course(s)
Course Wish List (125)
United States
California
Santa Cruz, CA DeLaveaga Park
San Francisco, CA Golden Gate Park DGC
San Diego, CA Morley Field
Wrightwood, CA Sky High DGC
4 Course(s)
Colorado
Conifer, CO Beaver Ranch
Arvada, CO Johnny Roberts DGC
Pine, CO Phantom Falls
4 Course(s)
Georgia
Whitesburg, GA Flyboy Aviation
2 Course(s)
Hawaii
1 Course(s)
Illinois
1 Course(s)
Indiana
1 Course(s)
Kansas
Overland Park, KS Blue Valley of Kansas
1 Course(s)
Kentucky
Brownsville, KY Holler In The Hills
Burlington, KY Idlewild
Independence, KY Lincoln Ridge Park
3 Course(s)
Maine
Auburn, ME Dragan Field
2 Course(s)
Massachusetts
Leicester, MA Maple Hill DGC
1 Course(s)
Michigan
Traverse City, MI Hickory Hills
Whitmore Lake, MI Independence Lake - Red Hawk
Ypsilanti, MI Water Works Park DGC
6 Course(s)
Minnesota
East Bethel, MN Blue Ribbon Pines DGC
Minneapolis (Eden Prairie), MN Bryant Lake Park
St. Paul (South St. Paul), MN Kaposia Park
4 Course(s)
Missouri
Kansas City, MO Blue Valley Park
St. Louis (Maryland Heights), MO Creve Coeur Lake Park
Kansas City, MO Swope Park
Kansas City, MO Water Works Park
Festus, MO West City Park
6 Course(s)
Montana
Billings, MT Diamond X
Glendive, MT Makoshika State Park
2 Course(s)
New York
Orchard Park, NY Chestnut Ridge - The Ravine
1 Course(s)
North Carolina
Jefferson, NC Ashe County Park
Charlotte, NC Hornets Nest Park
Charlotte, NC Renaissance Park
Asheville, NC Richmond Hill
Linville, NC Sugaree
5 Course(s)
Ohio
Canton , OH Alpine Park
Bucyrus, OH Aumiller Park DGC
Bainbridge, OH Centerville Mills Park
Mansfield, OH Charles Mill Lake
Lancaster, OH Flat Rocks DGC
Reedsville, OH Forked Run State Park
Port Clinton, OH Lake Erie Islands Resort
Alexandria, OH Lobdell Reserve DGC
Bascom, OH Meadowbrook DGC
Cincinnati, OH Mt. Airy Forest
Mt. Gilead, OH Mt. Gilead State Park
Mount Vernon, OH MVNU DGC
Athens, OH Ohio University DGC
Mansfield, OH Ontario Christian DGC
Medina, OH Pier-Lon Park DGC
Loudonville, OH Rainbow Springs Camp
Canton, OH Schneider Park
Pickerington, OH Simsbury DGC
East Sparta, OH Springwood Camp Club DGC
Miamisburg, OH Sycamore Trails DGC
Canal Winchester, OH The Twilight Zone
East Liverpool, OH Thompson Park Disc Golf
Mount Perry, OH Turkey Run
Fremont, OH Walsh Park DGC
Fairfield, OH William Harbin Park
31 Course(s)
Oregon
Portland, OR Pier Park
Roseburg, OR Whistler's Bend
4 Course(s)
Pennsylvania
Tarentum, PA Deer Lakes Park
Wexford, PA Knob Hill Park
Jamestown, PA Pymatuning State Park
Newtown, PA Tyler State Park
5 Course(s)
South Carolina
1 Course(s)
Tennessee
Millington, TN Bud Hill - Original
1 Course(s)
Texas
Grapevine, TX Bear Creek
Arlington, TX Veteran's Park
5 Course(s)
Utah
1 Course(s)
Virginia
Christiansburg, VA Golden Hills DGC
1 Course(s)
Washington
Crystal Mountain, WA Crystal Mountain - Summit Course
Skamokawa, WA Lucky Mud DGC
Yakima, WA Wide Hollow DGC
3 Course(s)
West Virginia
Chester, WV Chester City Park DGC
1 Course(s)
Wisconsin
Canada
Alberta
Canmore, AB Canmore Nordic Centre
1 Course(s)
Quebec
Chelsea, QC Camp Fortune
1 Course(s)
Antarctica
McMurdo, Antarctica Ross Island DGC
1 Course(s)
Australia
Hobart, Tasmania, Australia Poimena Reserve
1 Course(s)
Cuba
Naval Station Guantanamo Bay, Cuba The Lateral Hazard
1 Course(s)
Denmark
Sorų, Zeeland, Denmark Sorų DGC
1 Course(s)
Finland
Kauhajoki, Finland Kauhajoki Uimahallin Puisto
1 Course(s)
France
Brive-la-Gaillarde, France Brive, Les Perričres
Jablines-Annet, France Jablines
2 Course(s)
Germany
Kaiserslautern, Germany Albersbach DGC
Berlin-Wedding, Germany Volkspark Rehberge
2 Course(s)
Ireland
1 Course(s)
Japan
Fukuoka-ken, Japan NGP Umi-no-naka-michi Kaihin
Nasu, Tochigi-ken, Japan Towa Pure Cottage
2 Course(s)
New Zealand
Upper Hutt, Wellington, New Zealand Harcourt Park
1 Course(s)
South Africa
Johannesburg, South Africa Royal Delta Park - East
1 Course(s)
Sweden
Falun, Sweden Samuelsdal
1 Course(s)
Switzerland
Kreuzlingen, Switzerland Kreuzlingen Seeburg Park
1 Course(s)
Taiwan
Luodong Township, Taiwan Luodong Sports Park
1 Course(s)
United Kingdom
Colchester, United Kingdom University of Essex, Colchester
1 Course(s)
United States
Ohio
Canton, OH   Arboretum-Spiker Park
Ashland, OH   Ashland High School
Green, OH Boettler Park
Richmond Heights, OH   Cuyahoga County Airport DGC
Dover, OH   Deis Hill Park
Wellington, OH   Findley State Park DGC
Wooster, OH   Freedlander Park
Newbury, OH   Friends of Punderson DGC
Middlefield, OH   George Knox Park
Delaware, OH   Gordon Holton Memorial DGC
Norwalk, OH   Great Blue Heron
Nelsonville, OH   Happy Hills DGC
Nelsonville, OH   Hocking College DGC
Logan , OH   Hocking Peaks
Hudson, OH   Hudson Springs Park
Ashtabula, OH   Lake Shore Park
Parma, OH Lakeview DGC
Massillon, OH   Lincoln Park (Oak Ledges DGC)
Canton, OH   Malone University DGC
Minerva, OH   Minerva DGC
Suffield/Kent, OH   Mulligan Springs
Willoughby, OH   Osborne Park Disc Golf
Parma, OH   Parma DGC
Medina, OH   PoolSide DGC
Akron, OH   Portage Lakes DGC
Medina, OH   Roscoe Ewing Park
Brewster, OH   Sabo Park
Euclid, OH   Sims Park Disc Golf
Malvern, OH   Tank Run
Suffield, OH   The Hangar
Galena, OH   The Player's DGC
Alliance, OH   The Wayfarer's Roost DGC
Parma , OH   Tri C West DGC
Wadsworth, OH   Wadsworth Memorial DGC
Louisville, OH   Wildwood Park
40 Course(s)
Pennsylvania
Portersville, PA   Moraine State Park
1 Course(s)