Dayton, OH 
Belmont Park Share
Uploaded By: Darth Anovin Hole #15 (Taken 3/2011)
4 / 351ft.   4 / 351ft.   3 / 351ft.   3 / 351ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #15 Tee



Reviews: 43
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
A classic

5+    7/3/2014   7/15/2014
Review By: jscincy1
Played: 7  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 4.6 Years
Pros: -Great layout and great space between fairways
-a lot of changes in distance and shot selection though out the course
-the mature tress and the rolling terrain are what really set this course off
-good signage (though old)
-great amount of benches and trash cans
-this course may not be a pro level course but it makes you pay for poorly placed shots off the tee
Cons: -basket and tee pads are getting old. Though I would call them functional obsolete
-course can be a little crowded at times so pace can be a little slower and if you have a errant tee shot be prepared to yell.
-some of the trashcans are not emptied regularly
Other Thoughts: All in all this this course (in my opinion) is the brass standard for the area. HAH and Buck Creek are a close second but I can not go to Belmont, play a round and have a bad time. Such a great community of golfers in the Dayton/Springfield area and it shows bright at Belmont.

 

5+    8/27/2010   3/30/2011
Review By: streetz.2
Played: 13  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 7.5 Years
3 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: -Fairly open with only a few large trees in play which makes for some fun yet challenging shots
-Decent tee pads
-Good signage
-Good mix of distance so you have to finesse on some holes and grip and rip on others.
-Some fun elevation change
-Locals have been friendly every time I have played here
Cons: Sometimes can be fairly crowded on nice days
Other Thoughts: I really have no major complaints about this course. I think it's a great course to play. It's a really fun course to play with a good mix of elevation changes. I love to play here and would recommend it to anybody looking to have a great enjoyable round.

3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

  Simply Excellent

5+    10/2/2010   2/2/2011
Review By: bigred
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
0 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: A little bit of everything, from length to elevation, good tees, well made sign, the course also flows very nicely.
Cons: Could use a few more absticals but not bad over all
Other Thoughts: for how young the sport was when this course was layed out, the disigner had great vision.

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

I <3 Belmont

5+    6/5/2010   6/5/2010
Review By: cali
Played: 62  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 12.4 Years
This review was updated on 6/24/2014
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: I love this course. Been playing it for close to 8 years now and if you want to unleash the beast this is the place. You can shape about 100 different lines on every single hole from spikes to huge annys to looooooooooong rollers and everything in between. The Mach 3 baskets are well seasoned and very catchy, I rarely get putts spit out.
Cons: Shirtless high school kids who throw down on you while you're putting and vandalism. Nothing a couple black eyes and some missing teeth can't handle. People always try to address the issue of parking on hole 1. I say, park on the other side of the lot or on the street outside the park if you don't want your car hit. From most of the cars parked on the left side of the lot, I'd say getting hit by a disc is the least of their worries.
Other Thoughts: A course worth checking out but try to make it out before 2-3PM if you don't want to be waiting on a n00b train the entire round. Also a good day trip as Indian Riffle, Sycamore, Arthur O. and Sycamore are all just a hop skip and a jump away!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 

5+    8/22/2009   8/22/2009
Review By: Elksrunner17
Played: 3  Reviewed: 2
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Love this course! Very different holes. Some long, some short, some open, some technical, both left and right fade shots. This is also my home town course. Just got new hole signs which is great! Good tee pads and directions, hard to get lost. perfect place for a beginner.
Cons: Crowded because its so good.
Other Thoughts: Check it out. You won't be disappointed.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Fun Course

6/16/2008   6/16/2008
Review By: slacker7875
Played: 6  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 6.3 Years
1 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Great fellow golfers, easy to follow layout, good tee markers and a beginning map make this a perfect place for a beginner.
Cons: It was dry when I was there but I could see where the basket areas could easily become mud holes after a good rain...
Other Thoughts: I love the course and the people I met there. I will return again and again...

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.