Disc Golf Store
Fort Smith, AR 
Ben Geren Park - North Share
Uploaded By: ixcptmorganxi Hole #8
3 / 232ft.   3 / --   3 / --   3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #8 Tee



Reviews: 25
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 

5+    11/6/2010   11/22/2010
Review By: WillG
Played: 4  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 7.6 Years
Pros: Very nice well laid out course.. This was the first course I played at and have loved it since then. Dual pin positions are great, concrete tee pads, well kept. This course will help some players with there distances due to some long holes.
Cons: When it rains you may as well be prepared to dodge puddles and insects cause this course is bad about standing water. Sometimes parking can be a pain.. You have joggers, disc golfers, bikers and etc.. that park in a lot that might be big enough for 15-20 cars and it fills up very quick.
Other Thoughts: Add more parking, of course better drainage somehow would be awesome.

I was told years ago they were in the process of adding additional holes to this course and had a layout already planned and Pitchford commented on it as well here, but since then I have yet to see anything. This is a great area and more holes would be nice!

 Big arms welcome

1    6/27/2010   7/29/2010
Review By: jeffm516
Played: 12  Reviewed: 12  Exp: 6.5 Years
This review was updated on 9/2/2010
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: This course is great for long shots. They even have two pin for most holes. Most of the short shots are technical. The layout is done well it flows nicely, no problem finding your way around. Maintained very well trees are trimed and grass is cut with reason.
Cons: Very flat can flood from time to time. some big distance on some of the holes so it can be hard for amateurs and even Rec players to get par
Other Thoughts: Love the course over all. If you have any question please send me a message or jump on NWADGC.com for more information.

BE A POSITIVE REVIEWER :)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 a little bit of everything

5+    6/1/2010   6/7/2010
Review By: kevinj
Played: 4  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 6.2 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: You have the wooded holes the open holes and then you have everything in between.

concrete teepads.
teesigns.
easy to navigate.
and best of all....multiple pins!!!
discatchers!
Cons: Flat flat flat out here there is a ton of standing water.
some of the baskets are crooked where you can literaly slip the discs out of the bottom without touching metal
no bathrooms
Other Thoughts: You have the option to play only the front nine or the back nine....or of course both.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Wish I could Move it to Fayetteville

5+    8/7/2009   8/17/2009
Review By: Mayo
Played: 44  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 8.6 Years
Pros: Great teepads, signage, baskets, trashcans. There are boulders at every hole that can be used as benches or to put your bag on. Multiple pin placements. Well maintained. Can vary in difficulty depending on pin placement.
Cons: Not much elevation to be had. No restrooms/water fountains. Can flood.
Other Thoughts: Make sure to bring water because there are no facilities nearby. Easily one of the best courses in the state.

 ben geren

5+    4/12/2009   4/13/2009
Review By: silverbullet
Played: 19  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 6.6 Years
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Awesome course! Concrete pads with signs. you meet a ton of great people at this course.
Cons: the course is completely flat almost but it still has some great shots.
Other Thoughts: Parking can be a pain on busy days and there are no bathrooms

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 A favorite

5+    10/9/2008   10/9/2008
Review By: ajbridg
Played: 15  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 7.4 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Two different tee positions
Concrete tee pads
GREAT signage
Diverse and difficult shots
Cons: lots of bugs/poison ivy/other irritants in the summer
After rain... forget it.
Other Thoughts: I wish I started disc golf earlier so I could play this one more growing up. Great course. Good for beginners and seasoned players alike

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Super course

8/6/2007   8/7/2008
Review By: anoncow
Played: 12  Reviewed: 11  Exp: 11.1 Years
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: As good of a course as one can ask for.
Fun to play, mix of holes, pretty flat and easily played
Cons: Not as marked
In a low spot - even a week+ after a good rain you will hit mud here.
Near trails (bike) and road
Other Thoughts: Fun to play course. If I'm in Fort Smith and have time, I usually hit at least the front 9 of this beauty.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Ben Geren

8/1/2008   8/6/2008
Review By: ixcptmorganxi
Played: 14  Reviewed: 14  Exp: 6.6 Years
Pros: Course is well laid out and the alternate pin placements are great if you live in the area so your not always playing the same thing. Nice variety in the holes and a good challenge. Extremely good signs, including the aerial shot in the parking lot.
Cons: Grass and drainage could be improved. I played when it was dry but there no doubt that place floods easily.
Other Thoughts: Coming from out of town, I'm glad I played this course. Some unique shots that were a good challenge. Hope to play again with the alternate pins.

 

6/23/2008   6/24/2008
Review By: ryandr
Played: 8  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 6.6 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Great diversity of holes (long fairways, righty & lefty shots, creek crossing). Challenging pine placement, yet the course remained fun. Several technical holes. Tee placement is very well marked. There is an aerial map of the course posted in the parking lot. Easy access to start on either the front or back 9 if there is a crowd.
Cons: The front 9 was very wet and there were several areas with significant standing water - mosquitos were prevalent on the front 9.
Other Thoughts: This course is fun and versatile. It is good for all levels of play. Very new beginners to advanced/pro players.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.