Fort Smith, AR 
Ben Geren Park - North Share
Uploaded By: ixcptmorganxi Hole #3
3 / 221ft.   3 / --   3 / --   3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #3 Tee



Reviews: 25
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Terrific Course

1    10/31/2011   11/9/2011
Review By: Zfreeman43
Played: 5  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 3.2 Years
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Great layout, Challenging, some holes have a good chance for ace if put at the right spot, they move the baskets every month between point a and point b, signs have distance for a and b and are detailed, nice course over all
Cons: flat and short holes, need more longer holes
Other Thoughts: great course will play again if in the area

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Worth the hour drive!

1    10/31/2011   11/2/2011
Review By: dlopez916
Played: 30  Reviewed: 14  Exp: 3.2 Years
2 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Very nice and maintained! Holes were clearly marked and laid out well. Tee pads were good, and signs were very helpful. I like the rocks at every hole to place nags on or sit.
Cons: None really. I cant really complain. Maybe cut the grass a little more often if anything.
Other Thoughts: Very nice, should be rated higher in the ratings for the state! Will go back again for sure.

2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Pretty Damn Good

1    4/16/2009   7/29/2009
Review By: mcduffiejc
Played: 11  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 5.7 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Well this course definitely changed my mind after playing it. I am originally from Colorado and I ended up going out to Arkansas to see some of my family and so have it I just happened to find a disc golf course close by and of course I had to play it.

This course is great!
1. First off there were signs directing you to the disc golf parking area right as you enter the park.
2. Concrete tee pads for each hole.
3. Signs giving description of each hole.
4. Every type of hole you could ask for (water, distance, short ace hole, trees, hyzer, anhyzers, overhand, etc).
5. Course design is awesome!
Cons: Honestly the only cons I found was that a few holes could have had better placements but still the placements were good. Also it had rained about a week before and there was still a few crazy mud holes but that only made the shots more interesting.
Other Thoughts: The course is setup in a figure 8 design. The parking lot sets you up to start off at hole 1 and the course does a full loop and makes hole 9 end up back at the parking lot where you started. Then the other half of the figure 8 starts with hole 10 and loops out and back to the parking lot also ending at 18. The course has a great setup incase you only want to play the front or back 9, it only makes you go in a circle. If you want to do the whole course you can do the figure 8 and you end up back at the car. The other great thing is that you can pack a cooler up in the car, lock it up, and pick up some fresh water after hole 9. One of the best courses ever played.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Well planned and designed.

1    8/15/2007   5/15/2008
Review By: ZCRogers
Played: 21  Reviewed: 10  Exp: 8.7 Years
This review was updated on 9/7/2009
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Very clean and well maintained. Two pin positions for each hole, nice tee signs. Concrete pads with wood chips and boulders are a nice touch. I've really enjoyed this course every chance I get to play it. You can tell after seeing this course that the guys who put it in and maintain it planned everything out and executed it beautifully. Challenging in the long pins, creative design, clean, and one of my favorites in Arkansas.
Cons: I do remember it being little soggy after a good rain but playable. Watch for wasp nests in the tee signs!
Other Thoughts: One of my personal top 3 courses in the state.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.