Fort Smith, AR 
Ben Geren Park - North Share
Uploaded By: ixcptmorganxi Hole #14
3 / 374ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #14 Tee



Reviews: 27
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
1 2 3 Next >
 Nice, short course

1    11/2/2008   11/3/2008
Review By: Purple Dog
Played: 5  Reviewed: 5
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Concrete tee pads are always nice, and this course also has good signs. The grass was well mowed and it's an easy course to find.
Cons: It was a little over crowded. It's also a little short. Several holes looked very similar, short with lots of small trees to weave through. The entire course is flat as a pancake.
Other Thoughts: Overall, it's a good course and definitely worth playing. Beginners will probably find it more appealing than more experienced players.

There was one guy that was just running through the course. He would throw the disc, run to it, throw it again, etc. Basically, he disrupted play on the entire course. If you want to go jogging, fine. Just don't do it on the golf course.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 A favorite

5+    10/9/2008   10/9/2008
Review By: ajbridg
Played: 15  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 9.2 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Two different tee positions
Concrete tee pads
GREAT signage
Diverse and difficult shots
Cons: lots of bugs/poison ivy/other irritants in the summer
After rain... forget it.
Other Thoughts: I wish I started disc golf earlier so I could play this one more growing up. Great course. Good for beginners and seasoned players alike

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Super course

8/6/2007   8/7/2008
Review By: anoncow
Played: 12  Reviewed: 11  Exp: 12.9 Years
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: As good of a course as one can ask for.
Fun to play, mix of holes, pretty flat and easily played
Cons: Not as marked
In a low spot - even a week+ after a good rain you will hit mud here.
Near trails (bike) and road
Other Thoughts: Fun to play course. If I'm in Fort Smith and have time, I usually hit at least the front 9 of this beauty.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Ben Geren

8/1/2008   8/6/2008
Review By: ixcptmorganxi
Played: 14  Reviewed: 14  Exp: 8.5 Years
Pros: Course is well laid out and the alternate pin placements are great if you live in the area so your not always playing the same thing. Nice variety in the holes and a good challenge. Extremely good signs, including the aerial shot in the parking lot.
Cons: Grass and drainage could be improved. I played when it was dry but there no doubt that place floods easily.
Other Thoughts: Coming from out of town, I'm glad I played this course. Some unique shots that were a good challenge. Hope to play again with the alternate pins.

 

6/23/2008   6/24/2008
Review By: ryandr
Played: 8  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 8.4 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Great diversity of holes (long fairways, righty & lefty shots, creek crossing). Challenging pine placement, yet the course remained fun. Several technical holes. Tee placement is very well marked. There is an aerial map of the course posted in the parking lot. Easy access to start on either the front or back 9 if there is a crowd.
Cons: The front 9 was very wet and there were several areas with significant standing water - mosquitos were prevalent on the front 9.
Other Thoughts: This course is fun and versatile. It is good for all levels of play. Very new beginners to advanced/pro players.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Well planned and designed.

1    8/15/2007   5/15/2008
Review By: ZCRogers
Played: 21  Reviewed: 10  Exp: 10.4 Years
This review was updated on 9/7/2009
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Very clean and well maintained. Two pin positions for each hole, nice tee signs. Concrete pads with wood chips and boulders are a nice touch. I've really enjoyed this course every chance I get to play it. You can tell after seeing this course that the guys who put it in and maintain it planned everything out and executed it beautifully. Challenging in the long pins, creative design, clean, and one of my favorites in Arkansas.
Cons: I do remember it being little soggy after a good rain but playable. Watch for wasp nests in the tee signs!
Other Thoughts: One of my personal top 3 courses in the state.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 The Ft. Smith Swamp!

4/16/2008   4/16/2008
Review By: gravedigger
Played: 55  Reviewed: 40  Exp: 8.2 Years
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Very good design. Good flow to the course. It was challenging and unbiased as far as righty/lefty goes. Pretty flat with trees being the obstacle of choice.
Cons: If it has rained recently there will be standing water everywhere.
Other Thoughts: We had a good time despite all the water. Try to catch this one dry.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

1 2 3 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.