East Bethel, MN 
Blue Ribbon Pines DGC Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #3 (Taken 6/2015)
4 / 444ft.   4 / 444ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #3 Basket to Tee



Reviews: 108
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
< Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 11
Manicure, Pedicure, Courseicure

1    8/8/2015   8/22/2015
Review By: Donovan
Played: 219  Reviewed: 186  Exp: 28.4 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This place is beautiful. It has water, risk/reward, OB, Mandos, wooded holes, open holes, and layouts that force a huge variety of shots. Nice wood chips to prevent muddy areas, benches everywhere, and the architecture of the holes are amazing. Viewing the photos, will show you what I mean. On the weekends, there is a snack and drink area half way through the course and a "putt for dough" mini basket that is quite "interesting". The tunnel shots are some of the best I have seen and the pin placements are tough but fair on many of the holes. They have a hanging basket and one hole as driving distance signs from a slightly elevated tee. They have a nicely stocked clubhouse with discs, snacks, drinks, accessories, and more.
Cons: The only complaint I had was without a map or guide I did get lost a couple of times, but that is really my damn fault. I should have had the map up on my phone starting alone at day break.
Other Thoughts: The Fun Factor was truly the layout and hole designs. I can not express enough how nice the tee pads and pin placements were. It felt like you were really being spoiled with the "courseicure" presented course. I have to say that the right-angled dog-leg, short hole was a long thin wooded tunnel shots were my favorite. I will certainly go back if I am ever up there again and it was well worth the 45 minute drive and $5 to play all day.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

What every course should aspire to be!

5+    8/16/2015   8/17/2015
Review By: BogeyPar Guy
Played: 6  Reviewed: 6
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: -Landscaped professionally
-Multiple Pins
-Multiple layouts by combining holes and splitting others
-Clubhouse fully stocked, including beer
-Pay to play
-Disc lost and found for frequent players
Cons: Is being busy a con for a P2P course? Not really, just a great indicator of success.

-Combining holes 2 and 3 doesn't make any sense. Ruins two good disc golf holes and trades them in for a terrible par 4 that turns out to be a crap shoot luck fest. I would blaze a fairway straight past 2's basket to the long position for 3. This way you'll have a legit par 4 that could rival the signature hole for difficulty and beauty.

Other Thoughts: I've been playing BRP since 2006 or 2007, whenever it opened. Its been amazing to see its transformation over the years. It easily plays 15 strokes harder than when it was first developed. Ray and his family have truly created a thing of beauty. Still, everytime I go out to BRP for the day, something is new. They never stop innovating. With VisionQuest going in a couple miles away, this is turning into a serious destination!

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Incredible!!

1    6/8/2015   6/9/2015
Review By: JCowdery
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
0 Helpful / 9 Not
Pros: It is easy to see why this is the best course the state has to offer!! This course is what every course should strive to measure up to!! I will come back here EVERY time I come to Minnesota!!
Cons: NONE - it is layed out so well, and it seems they have covered all of the bases :)
Other Thoughts: It is so worth planning a road trip just for this course.

0 of 9 people found this review helpful.

If you play disc golf and you haven't been here. You are missing out!

1    3/7/2015   6/9/2015
Review By: Hazard
Played: 18  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 2.4 Years
0 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: 27 holes that all pose different challenges.
Very well maintained.
Has a great choice of discs to buy inside the main building.
Cons: Usually it's pretty busy here.
Other Thoughts: This is a great place to come with a group (3-5) of friends, grill out and play some disc golf. There is a small fee of $5 to play the course for the day, but it is well worth it. The holes are challenging and this course is meant for skilled players. 27 holes gives you plenty of time for your score to go up and to go down.

0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Creme De La Cremè

1    5/9/2015   5/12/2015
Review By: Maxrosen
Played: 44  Reviewed: 5
6 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Intangibles:
-big parking lot and huge pro shop
-friendly service, clean, trash and recycling everywhere
-super nice putting basket setup
-snack shop in middle of course
-awesome dog that chases hand shadows
The Course:
-manicured, clean, prestine
-new baskets
-a mixture of all types of shots, I found myself throwing almost equal forehand and backhand off the tee pads, probably a course more friendly to forehanders
-good amount of water obstacles
-the course will teach you some good management techniques like when to layup in front of a lake
-benches/seating a plenty
-great mix of open and wooded shots
-27 holes!!!
-awesome 700+ foot wide open hole with feet markers to see how far you can really sling it
Cons: -busy with groups of 6 slowing the pace, maybe limit groups to 4 or 5 people on weekends-- or have someone putting groups of 2/3 together to give groups a good pace
-people scraping ponds for lost discs not telling you to play through
Other Thoughts: Everyone I came in contact with at the course was super nice and friendly. Groups of college kids I guess come up on the weekends and slow people up and don't yell fore, but that's something I'm used to. I think if this place wanted to take it to the next level-- they need to educate people a little more on rate of play and some ettiquite. Also they could take a note from a ball golf course and pair up smaller groups at the first tee to ensure an organized, flowing golf course, not one that gets those annoying backups of 3-4 groups on the third tee behind two groups of 6 people.

6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 Amazing course!

1    3/7/2015   3/27/2015
Review By: maselyk
Played: 10  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 1.9 Years
0 Helpful / 12 Not
Pros: This course is amazing! Played it near the end of winter while wearing shoes! Feet didn't get wet once! This course is well maintained year round and has a great variety of shots that challenge even the most seasoned veterans!
Cons: No complaints here!
Other Thoughts: Will definitely recommend to everyone I know and will make the trip to play again soon!!

0 of 12 people found this review helpful.

A Fun Day of Disc Golf and Disc-Shaped Food

1    3/15/2015   3/22/2015
Review By: TEDIUM
Played: 16  Reviewed: 16  Exp: 2.2 Years
0 Helpful / 7 Not
Pros: 27 holes
Pro Shop at beginning, snack shack halfway through course, serves burgers, brats, and beer
Good variety of shots (tunnel, basket in pit, basket in air, driving range, all sorts of shaped shots)
Course is maintained daily
Rakes around all water to fish your disc out, lost and found for discs they retrieve
Cons: Can get crowded ESPECIALLY at hole 4 (the tunnel)
Other Thoughts: Yeah, you gotta pay $5, but really, it's worth every penny. This course is great fun, very secluded, the only people you meet will be disc golfers, and everyone is friendly and patient. Several holes can get your head scratching, from the ponds and OBs to even how to hit that perfect line on hole 10, all in all, a great day to just go out and throw. This course can be daunting, but is fun enough to keep you going for a second round, or coming back another weekend. A+

0 of 7 people found this review helpful.

I wanted to like it more

1    9/7/2014   9/10/2014
Review By: blazerico
Played: 203  Reviewed: 22  Exp: 10.3 Years
This review was updated on 8/29/2015
3 Helpful / 35 Not
Pros: There are some difficult shots to be made, but there's a lot of average golf too. All of the perks make it a great destination for the day. tunnel shot on #4 is memorable.
Cons: . it's a really good course, but it could benefit from being on a better piece of land

3 of 38 people found this review helpful.

Worth the trip

1    8/10/2014   8/10/2014
Review By: sheepweevil
Played: 31  Reviewed: 22  Exp: 7.4 Years
2 Helpful / 11 Not
Pros: Very well kept course in a disc golf only property. High quality tee pads and baskets. Navigation is easy. Clearly marked out of bounds areas. Scorecard, map, and pencil included with price (a steal at $5). The snack area is a great place to take a rest halfway through. Nice landscaping and tree protection throughout. Garbage and recycling at every hole. What more can you ask for really?
Cons: A bit of a drive from the cities and not much elevation change.
Other Thoughts: I liked Bryant Lake a little better but this is definitely top notch.

2 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Every thing you read about this coarse is true.

1    7/2/2014   7/30/2014
Review By: Barefooter
Played: 73  Reviewed: 13  Exp: 3.2 Years
2 Helpful / 11 Not
Pros: World class disc golf.
Professional tee pads and greens.
Well stocked pro shop.
Cons: The last 5 holes seemed repetitive.
Other Thoughts: This was the 5th coarse my wife and played on summer vacation, and the first in the top 10. We were super excited to get there and were not disappointed. The price is fair and I look forward to playing here again in the future.

2 of 13 people found this review helpful.

< Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 11

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.