East Bethel, MN 
Blue Ribbon Pines DGC Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #3 (Taken 6/2015)
4 / 444ft.   4 / 444ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #3 Basket to Tee

Reviews: 112
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 12
 Home Course

5+    8/3/2013   8/10/2013
Review By: BirdieMachine
Played: 43  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 24.7 Years
0 Helpful / 8 Not
Pros: Greatest course I've played and I've played all the best around the Twin Cities area. Nice sized concrete tees, manicured greens and fairways. Excellent variety of holes. All are unique in some way. I only live 5 minutes away! Lost discs with name and number get turned into the proshop. 27 holes and maybe 36 one day!
Cons: They really only have two right to left holes (Hyzer for RHBH) (optimal route) #7 379' and #8 160'. I guess you could count #14 as well though a straight drive works there. Costs 5 dollars to play but well worth it. Deer flys are bothersome from early- mid July to Mid-Late August. Pesty things.
Other Thoughts: Really happy with this course and the owners are very nice as well!

0 of 8 people found this review helpful.

  This course will ruin all others for you

1    7/23/2013   7/23/2013
Review By: Mammoth
Played: 5  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 19.5 Years
1 Helpful / 10 Not
Pros: Super friendly staff. The entire course is in top shape. Super clean. Challenging enough for most players and decent variety. The pro shop is very well stocked with gear at good prices. Beer is available!! Pet friendly. There is a cool shack that is open on the weekends in the middle of the woods that has beer, burgers, snacks. They retrieve discs from the water often and if they are marked, they keep them in lost and found.
Cons: Not too hard to lose a disc or 2.
Other Thoughts: Nice place to bring kids if they want to walk with and not play because it is pretty flat.

1 of 11 people found this review helpful.


2-4    6/10/2013   7/15/2013
Review By: discgolfrules
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
1 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: Well maintained, great holes, awesome tee signs. i particularly enjoyed the tee signs on water holes with the distnace to the water included. Liked the hole 18? with the distances so i could see how far i was throwing that day.
Cons: Didnt care for the elbow hole sure i dueced it but seemed out of place on a course of this caliber like it was fit in remaining space?? This is the only negative i could find about this course
Other Thoughts: the first time i played it was in 2012 the week before minnesota majestic and it was a long course as they were preparing for the event. I have played in many states and course and this is the best one i have played.

1 of 7 people found this review helpful.


1    7/12/2013   7/13/2013
Review By: DjKilliQuik
Played: 45  Reviewed: 17  Exp: 13.4 Years
0 Helpful / 13 Not
Pros: Best course ever! That is all.
Cons: That I live 3 hours away and can't play it every day. Really the only thing I didn't like was the little 90 degree hole. Kind of seemed like they didn't plan that one out very well

0 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Must Play In Minnesota

5+    6/17/2014   7/10/2013
Review By: Eagleclaw
Played: 46  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 2.6 Years
This review was updated on 6/22/2014
13 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: - Privately family owned, and the family sees the value in investing and improving the course
- Although there are water hazards, there are water rakes to fish out your disc, and the BRP staff searches the water hazards weekly and returns any disc with info on it. Anyone found taking discs that are not theirs will have their priveleges to play revoked.
- Pro shop with plenty of inventory to choose from
- Immaculate landscaping on every hole
- Season Pass runs year round from April-April
- Good mix of wooded and open holes with different lines to choose on each hole (besides #4)
- #4 is a 400 foot tunnel shot through majestic trees. Both frustrating and magnificent at the same time.
- One of the holes has distance boards like at a golf driving range. Fun to see how far your first drive goes.
- Snack shack about halfway through with very friendly workers who offer to buy you a drink if you get an ace and then laugh at you as you shank it off the first possible tree.
- Either a pro or a con depending on how you look at it, but there is not much elevation change. Makes for an easier 27 holes and your legs don't get worn out.
- Requires shot shaping. You can't really get by with just a forehand or just a backhand on this course. Nice to be challenged to throw a little bit outside of your comfort zone.
Cons: - Lots of water, although chances are better here that your disc will be returned.
- Either a pro or a con depending on how you look at it, but there is not much elevation change. The course is on a converted sod farm so most throws you will make can be relatively flat and you aren't challenged by elevation.
- A few of the holes can seem slightly repetitive. It's kind of the same "throw it over the field and avoid the water" or "throw it through the trees and stay on course" just with different lines, distances or shots. But after 27 holes, there has to be some sort of a limit on what sort of variety you can expect from a flat course.
Other Thoughts: Definitely worth the drive if you live in Minnesota or are in Minnesota for business/visiting family etc. This course is on the way to my parents' house and I will leave a couple of hours early every time I visit them, just to make sure I can swing by and play this course.
I also believe I read somewhere that the family plans to keep improving on the course and possibly expand it. That makes for a fun course to keep coming back to.

13 of 14 people found this review helpful.

 One of the best

1    6/16/2013   6/18/2013
Review By: BeauRoch
Played: 59  Reviewed: 14  Exp: 10.5 Years
2 Helpful / 10 Not
Pros: Great layout but the landscaping done to it is second to none. Was blown away by the real golf course feel it had.
Cons: Not located closer to my house.
Other Thoughts: Any DG'er who visits this area needs to make the trip to play this course - will be well worth your efforts.

2 of 12 people found this review helpful.

 Amazing! the one thing i miss after moving to Australia

5+    9/10/2012   5/29/2013
Review By: rarintal
Played: 82  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 5.7 Years
1 Helpful / 11 Not
Pros: this course has everything! hands down the best course i have ever played! it should have it's own national tournament and not be grouped with the minnesota majestic! it's head and shoulders above the other two courses
Cons: it's 25 minutes away from minneapolis. but you have to be far away to have trees and the size of the course
Other Thoughts: went there for my bachelor party before i left the country, best experience ever! they treat you so well!

1 of 12 people found this review helpful.

 Pay-to-play done right

2-4    5/24/2013   5/28/2013
Review By: Anon
Played: 34  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 16.5 Years
This review was updated on 9/2/2013
7 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: - Private, family owned
- Landscaping is taken to another level
- Signature hole after signature hole
- Amazing tee pads
- 27 holes
- Secluded and relatively uncrowded
- Snack shack/Beer shack in the woods. Really cool place to take a break.
Cons: - Really none, if I had to nitpick it would be at the lack of notable elevation... but that doesn't mean the course doesn't have any. Just none of those "top of the world" shots.
Other Thoughts: Well its been said before but this place really is a "must play" course for any serious golfer. The family that runs the place couldn't be nicer. We spoke with Ray's (the owner) father when we arrived and he told us about how the course came to be and how he is just amazed that people travel so far to come to their course. We later saw him out on the large mower cutting grass for most of the day, waving at all the golfers as they passed. He also kept the snack shack stocked up with beer of our liking for the afternoon/evening rounds.

I really think hole #7 (#6 in the majestic layout) is one of the finest examples of how a par 4 should be done. Total risk-reward on the first shot to carry the water. Laying up means a bomber 2nd to get up near the green. I just can't describe enough how cool this hole was in particular.

7 of 9 people found this review helpful.


5+    10/22/2012   3/30/2013
Review By: pooman
Played: 2  Reviewed: 1
1 Helpful / 9 Not
Pros: always changing. lots of diffrent teepad options. grass is cut all the time. sweet proshop too
Cons: water. lots of water on most holes. lost lots of discs out there
Other Thoughts: fun course for $5. not far from the cities or st. cloud area.

1 of 10 people found this review helpful.

 Best course I've played

5+    7/6/2012   1/1/2013
Review By: elmexdela
Played: 80  Reviewed: 24
3 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Great landscaping. Good use of short and long holes. The signature holes are awesome. The blue ribbon pines emblem like the pbr looks cool. Has netting on the trees to protect them. Driving range is really cool. Great tee signs. Easy to navigate. 27 holes of beauty. Drink stop halfway through. No trash laying around. Teeboxes are clean. Bottle caps pressed into tree stumps around the courses looks very cool.
Cons: Pro shop is sweet, but last time i went in there though some cocky kid was working saying i can help you with any information on discs your interested in being as i can throw some over 500. That was a turn off. No elevation changes. Some people go extremely slow on the course, waiting at every hole turns 27 holes taking over 5 hours.
Other Thoughts: Could play there all day. Plenty of different shots to try. Would easily go miles and miles out of my way to play this beauty. Definitely one not to miss out on.

3 of 8 people found this review helpful.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 12

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.