Boyne Falls, MI 
Boyne Mountain Share
Uploaded By: volklgirl Hole #4 (Taken 10/2009)
3 / 240ft.   3 / 305ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #4 Basket



Reviews: 18
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 

1    7/5/2008   4/6/2010
Review By: sgamerp
Played: 80  Reviewed: 64  Exp: 6.5 Years
2 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Was a nice place to play. we got a free ride up the hill because we went to the front desk to ask how to get to it.(did tip the guy a few bucks to bring us there) Was on a ski course so it is seasonal. Found a disc(which was one of the rentals from the front desk)
Cons: Lost the disc after the first throw. It can be really sunny on a few holes. Make sure to bring some sunscreen.
Other Thoughts: Had a lot of fun, but did get a good amount of sun. Played here on a weekend trip was was the second best under flip city(rated number one over all). Want to go back and check it out agian.

2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Wow. Simply put, wow...

2-4    5/24/2009   5/26/2009
Review By: Rupert M
Played: 73  Reviewed: 22  Exp: 16.5 Years
This review was updated on 6/12/2010
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: You can't beat the scenery. Easily one of the true beauties in Michigan.
We went on Memorial Day Sunday so the chair-lift was running and FREE.
Check-in at the hotel's front-desk and get a scorecard and map. Very useful.
Great variety of holes, long-short and tight-wide.
Orange cones on top of baskets aid in finding your target, use a spotter on the many blind holes.
Uses the land well, criss-crossing the entire mountain through the woods and in the open all the way down. Bring a camera.
Cons: Some tee-boxes are made up of deep dune-sand, as well as a lot of the course itself. Very slow walking.
Get a map as there are some questionable 'Next tee' situations.
Can get windy.
Look out for bikes and walkers. Some holes throw down bike paths.
Not many 'economically friendly' eateries in the area.
Other Thoughts: A real pleasure to play here. A true gem of a course. Despite the deep sand and me losing my Red Champion Wraith on the first hole, it rivals most/any place in the state.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Tons of fun - a must play!

1    5/14/2008   5/14/2008
Review By: denny ritner
Played: 161  Reviewed: 107  Exp: 16.4 Years
This review was updated on 5/4/2011
2 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: Absolutely gorgeous scenery and vistas. Lots of fun to throw up and down hills. Plenty of variety and challenge.

Honestly, it was a long time ago that I played this course and maybe shouldn't be reviewing it. I just remember how great the vistas were and playing some really fun holes.
Cons: Some chance of losing discs. Maybe a bit strenuous of a hike for some.
Other Thoughts: Don't be a dirty discer. Leave the course cleaner than you found it!

2 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 Spectacular

8/25/2006   5/6/2008
Review By: FoleyT
Played: 86  Reviewed: 85  Exp: 9.3 Years
9 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Set on a ski slope, starting at the top and winding its way through cross country trails and then down the side of another slope. Spectacular views and scenery, and the hole designs are creative and challenging. Some elevation changes, some woods, some sand. Free to play if you want to climb the mountain (very strenuous workout), but you can pay to get a ride to the top. Well marked and fairly easy to navigate (ask for scorecards in the Lodge at the concierge desk)
Cons: Seemed to be a lot of trash around the tees, which is a shame considering how beautiful the scenery is otherwise.
Other Thoughts: On our 2006 Northern Michigan Disc Golf vacation, this was the highlight of the trip, and we considered playing the course again in the afternoon, but opted for nearby Avalanche Park instead.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.
Disc Golf Center