Fremont, MI 
Branstrom Park DGC Share
Uploaded By: lcra0825 Hole #18 (Taken 6/2012)
3 / 637ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #18 Tee



Reviews: 31
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Hidden Gem

5+    10/9/2009   11/7/2009
Review By: discinboogs
Played: 110  Reviewed: 14  Exp: 13.3 Years
This review was updated on 6/30/2011
1 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Challenging and scenic, this course offers it all. Some signature looks in this gorgeous park. Quiet forest hosts 24 genius holes in a FREE park. Some hidden danger on the course makes the throws that much more entertaining. Elevation everywhere and excitingly difficult holes make this a great course to spend some quality time. Top of the line Mach 5 baskets. Signs have the hole that you're on and tell you where to find the next hole. Every hole has a marker/sign of some sort.
Cons: Teepads could use some work. I can see how if some golfers aren't paying attention, they could get off track after 1a, but the signage is there.
Other Thoughts: Branstrom is a favorite course of mine and the only thing I don't like is I don't live next door to it. By the way you don't have to tee from the carpet...

1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

  Lots of fun!

5+    8/4/2009   8/4/2009
Review By: Caseyrk
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: I love this place! I have played it over and over.
"A" holes are alot of fun
Hole 16 and 18 will make your day
Lots of hard holes to keep you sharp
And lots of berries to eat along the way!
I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a couple of fun disc golf hours!!
Cons: Broken Glass....LOTS of trees....lost a disc
Other Thoughts: Wear shoes! Bring bug spray! and watch your disc! lots of places to lose a disc, and a lot of trees to hit! We have lost 4 discs the past 2 years. 3 of which were found/returned

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Challenging and Beautiful

5+    10/20/2008   11/20/2008
Review By: david_hedstrom
Played: 62  Reviewed: 10  Exp: 9.5 Years
This review was updated on 11/15/2010
2 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: The course has a wide variety of shots, and lengths. The course is laid out very well contrary to what others say. There are hikes between holes but this allows you to take in the beauty of the park. Even though this course is not extraordinarily long it is one of the best I have ever played thanks to Bill M! Super tough pin placements, the course forces you to shoot the fairway or you will be punished. Elevation changes come into play on most holes. This course is super tough and you can learn a lot about your game. Risk reward on most holes. This course will definitely teach you to to club down to keep it in the fairway and make you into a solid golfer if you shoot it daily.
Cons: Tee pads are terrible, some of the worst I've ever played on. Some of the pads are ok but there are pads that aweful; carpet :(
Other Thoughts: I would recommend that if you are playing here for the first time you play with a local or someone who has knowledge of the course; this will make for easier navigation and so you don't miss any of the 6 alternates. If you live in Michigan this is a must play course, well worth the trip.

2 of 6 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.