Disc Golf Store
Round Rock, TX 
Brushy Creek MUD DGC Share
Uploaded By: Bevo Hole #7 (Taken 10/2006)
3 / 216ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #7 Basket



Reviews: 34
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Good course

1    6/8/2013   6/8/2013
Review By: benwilly
Played: 19  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 1.5 Years
0 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: 1. has long and short holes
2. Nice wooded course
3. Signs that tell you where the basket is from the starting position
Cons: 1. some times its a little confusing to find the next hole
2. Could lose a Frisbee if you aren't careful
Other Thoughts: Overall a great course

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Everything you need...

5+    8/24/2010   8/25/2010
Review By: Chain_Smoker
Played: 12  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 4.6 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: The small time I've been playing, this course has probably kept me coming back the most. You have a wide variety of shots that range from very easy to very hard. Some holes are almost completely covered with trees and some are wide open leaving you free to rip one as far as you want. The course is pretty easy to navigate but can be confusing around hole #5. You want to go past the basket for hole #16 and go up the path to your right. The tee is pretty easily marked. It's kind of a long course, you'll walk a good distance while you're out there. I would same that it is some what forgiving but some holes might get to you. Regardless, it's fun, it's beautiful and it's perfect for any new comer or pro. Bring some water for those summer time trips, it can get quite humid around all those trees.
Cons: None really, there are a couple of holes that you may hit some power lines on some holes depending on your throwing style. It can also be frustrating if you're prone to throwing in trees. You may lose a disc or two. I have.
Other Thoughts: This is a perfect course to brush up your skills, take on a few obstacles, and still come out feeling good about your game. This is one of Round Rock's finest courses, everyone should try to play it at least once. Have fun with #15, it's my FAVORITE! Have fun!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Great Variety

5+    4/5/2010   4/6/2010
Review By: destrokhan
Played: 14  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 6.3 Years
Pros: There is a lot of variety to the course. BC has a great mix of short technical holes and long distance holes (nothing over 600ft. though) requiring a variety of shots. The course has a great layout and flows nicely dropping you off where you start. There aren't any water hazards and for the most part wind isn't an issue except on a few elevation holes. It's generally well maintained, at times overgrown but rarely. They've also added recycling for cans and plastic bottles which is a great idea and there are plenty of trash cans.
Cons: Some spots eat discs, especially holes 9 and 10, mainly 10 nicknamed the "Indian Burial Ground". There are plenty of thick brush and when there's enough rain overgrowth is common to make finding discs nearly impossible. Wind is a big issue on a few holes where you're throwing down a hill or over one but that's a given.
Other Thoughts: I play this course the most since it's relatively close to my house and it's fun and has plenty of hole variety. You should definitely stop by BC if you're in the Round Rock/Cedar Park area

 Great course!!!

2-4    1/24/2010   1/26/2010
Review By: texaspride73
Played: 3  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 4.8 Years
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: This course is well layed out in my opinion. A good variety of short and long shots. You wont throw your arm out on this one but you need good precision on some. The pictures on the site do this course no justice. I have played Cirlce C and Pease. I really liked Brushy(aka Cat Hollow) a lot more. One of the best I played in Austin area. They have layed out mulch and the greens around the basket are very nice. New parking lot was very nice too.
Cons: To be really honest I would have to say the only things I can say bad is the tee boxes are a bit rocky and there is no good layout of the holes when teeing off.
Other Thoughts: This is a great course and will be playing it every time I am in Austin.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.